We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and courteous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Tifton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Tifton to your Saves list
Super 8 Tifton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1022 West 2nd Street, I-75 Exit 63A, Tifton, GA 31793   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very clean and courteous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

It was clean and courteous, had a microwave and refrigerator, an iron and ironing board, a desk,
ample blankets, etc, a good TV, and I say again, it was clean. And a good price! I only had time in the morning for orange juice but was able to take a pastry with me on the road. Another nice thing: the water pressure allowed for a very nice shower. There were no disappointments.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kszn007, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
The comfort and satisfaction of our valued guests means so much to us, and to be able to ensure it without fail is our primary goal. Thank you for trusting us to deliver quality service to you and sharing your relaxing and pleasant experience with us. To hear that we have served you well is indeed rewarding and inspiring. We wish to let you know that your heart-warming feedback with regards to the cleanliness as well as appreciation you have for the amenities and facilities and the value for your money, serves as a motivation for us to further excel in the delivery of our services. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    34
    28
    23
    34
See reviews for
58
25
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed here on the way back from Florida. It was 3am and the only place we could find with rooms available. We wanted a place with a bed and we got it for cheap. There were weird stains on the carpet. Holes in the sheets. The bed was decently comfortable. Didn't try the shower. The toilet was very wobbly. When I went to open the front door from the inside of our room the handle came off in my hand. I put it back on and it kept working. This is an ok place to crash for a few hours sleep on a roadtrip but I definitely wouldn't stay here for an extended period of time.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kszn007, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for giving us an opportunity to be aware of our deficiencies by sharing to us your hotel experience following your recent stay. We wish to let you know that our entire hotel staff is very dedicated to attend to your needs to the best of our abilities, please know that your voice matters to us and the needed repairs you mentioned will be addressed without delay. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience it has caused you, and we hope that we may be able to give you a far better experience should you reconsider and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Clean,reasonable price,allows pets.
Had been assigned room and number but when we checked in someone was in the room that had decided to stay a day longer.Glad I knocked on the door before using the key to open it and scare the woman to death.
Computer down at check out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kszn007, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. It gives us great pleasure to know that we have served you well. We genuinely invest on giving our guests the best value for their money while making their stay a comfortable one to remember, and for you to commend us on that matter is truly rewarding and inspiring. Thank you for your constructive feedback, we certainly hope to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tifton

Address: 1022 West 2nd Street, I-75 Exit 63A, Tifton, GA 31793
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tifton 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 Tifton. Located on I-75 on exit 63 A & Tifton downtown. Closed to E. B. Hamilton Softball Complex, A Agrirama & ABAC, Tifton Mall & business district, Moody Air Force Base, TRMC & NESPA, many restaurants, Henry Tift Myers Airport Tifton Campus Conference Center, Coastal Plains Experiment Station, Tift Theater for the Performing Arts, Tifton Museum of Arts and Heritage, Well appointed rooms including all amenities right for leisure or business travel. Multifunction Business center where guest can surf internet on high speed desktop, fax, copy, scan and print & largest truck parking in Tifton Amenities Free super start continental Breakfast. All rooms feature, • Pillow top mattresses,• Hair dryer,• Iron and ironing board • AM-FM alarm clock radio• Coffee makers in all rooms • Free local calls, Wake-Up Service• Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access • Cable TV with HBO, ESPN, CNN, FOX, TNT, Disney, TWC total 79 channels • Guest Coin Laundry available at the motel • Outdoor seasonal pool.• Microwave-Minifridges in select rooms.• We welcome pets-$ 7/pet/day• Rollaway available/ Crib available -$10 per day. We Also Accept all major Credit Cards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Tifton
Tifton Super Eight
Tifton Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Tifton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.