We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amzing hotel at a great price!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Tifton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Tifton to your Saves list
Super 8 Tifton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1022 West 2nd Street, I-75 Exit 63A, Tifton, GA 31793   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    34
    28
    23
    34
See reviews for
58
25
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dawsonville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I left an item in the room, I called later in the day and had to prompt Mr. Patel to check to see if he could locate. He asked me to call back next day I did and I think he did not pursue my request and pretty much blew me off!! No more Super 8 for me. If the question re: staff include Mr. Patel see above.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kszn007, General Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Valued guest,
i heard from your review that you have not satisfied with our lost and found services at hotel in general.let me tell you very honestly we are very serious and be always carefull to handle lost and found articles from guest rooms and we maintain separate area for storing found articles and register to register every item found.what I suggest you when ever you have chance to pass through tifton GA Pl stop by at hotel and we will go over every item found to find out your artcle.usually we are storing all non perishable items for about six months.pl give us oppertunity to recover your lost item.Our lost and found practices are same for all guest and we take pride in that.thank you once again for your loyalty and whing to be your host in future.
Kenny Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I had a dog show to go to in GA and stayed at this hotel. It was clean and the beds were great. The air conditioner worked wonderful and my pets were comfortable as well. I would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kszn007, General Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear value guest,

we at super 8 tifton working as a team to take pride to provide best and comfortable stay at valued prices which you have experienced and reviewed.we thank you sincerely for your comments and time you spend to review us.As you explained you will come again and see us for your future stay we will always be involved in process of improving your stay.See you along the way, The destination super always

Kenny Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We are coming back from Florida.,trying to find a clean place to sleep .Thank you God for letting us find super 8 Tifton exit 63a .Staff was super nice and friendly .Rooms are amazingly clean .Beds very comfortable.breakfast was just what we needed to start our day.THANK YOU Super 8 Tifton.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kszn007, General Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Hi Mr Ronn,

I personally appriciate your reviews about our hospitality,services and your stay at Super 8 Tifton GA.As explained earlier in other management responses as new owners at this hotel we been keep working on different issues since feb 2010 and we will continue working on to make guest stay better and better.you must be aware of our newly upgraded superstart breakfast if not pl plan your next trip to tifton and let us know how we can make it wonderfull as always
thank you once again

Kenny Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

we booked a three night stay at the super8 hotel in Tifton after arriving late on the night of our check in we noticed the room was poorly kept and had a strong musty odor to it. we were exhausted after our drive so we decided to just go to bed. upon waking the next morning we were horified to find what looked like blood spatter on the rear of the bathroom door and how dirty the bathroom was. the water pressure was extremly low and and finding and electric outlet that had arced on the wall we decided to check out and find another hotel. the staff was very polite and asked us to write down everything we had complaints which we did. i would strongly recomend you look for another hotel before booking this one

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kszn007, General Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for being our loyal guest and also appriciating you review about hotel,staff and our services found that you appriciated our staff approch to your concerns.As consideration to your safety concerns we have decided to replace entire hotel's electrical recepticals,switches and phone jacks in next weeks to come
Just to let you know after we have taken over this hotel in feb 2010 we have made lots of upgrdes and improvements to provide best servies and stay for our guests.During this upgrdation Replaced 120 pillows,200 CFL 23 watts bulbs, BathroomTiles in 58 bathrooms,3 Toilets,carpets in 10 rooms, lighting globes over pool, walkways,20 a/cs, New central HAVC unit for lobby and office, lobby & breakfast furniture tapestry,office, appartment, laundry room, pool Repaired unsafe electrical wiring, signage & pool pumping station. Refaced truck parking area with mulch waste. Renovated & Expanded lobby and breakfast area to add hot breakfast as per newly upgraded superstart breakfast standard by super 8 incudes waffle,oatmeal,cinnamon rolls,breads,coffee,juices,hot choclate,tea,cereals,milk,yogarts,fruits and seasonal sweet or pastry.we are also in a process of repainting rooms and upgrading bedding and bed accesaries.During this short period of time and upgradation we must have overlooked some aspects of guest satisfaction but we are committed for better servies.pl consider us as your host and we will promice to fulfill in due course thanking once again for your review

Kenny Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tifton

Address: 1022 West 2nd Street, I-75 Exit 63A, Tifton, GA 31793
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tifton 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 Tifton. Located on I-75 on exit 63 A & Tifton downtown. Closed to E. B. Hamilton Softball Complex, A Agrirama & ABAC, Tifton Mall & business district, Moody Air Force Base, TRMC & NESPA, many restaurants, Henry Tift Myers Airport Tifton Campus Conference Center, Coastal Plains Experiment Station, Tift Theater for the Performing Arts, Tifton Museum of Arts and Heritage, Well appointed rooms including all amenities right for leisure or business travel. Multifunction Business center where guest can surf internet on high speed desktop, fax, copy, scan and print & largest truck parking in Tifton Amenities Free super start continental Breakfast. All rooms feature, • Pillow top mattresses,• Hair dryer,• Iron and ironing board • AM-FM alarm clock radio• Coffee makers in all rooms • Free local calls, Wake-Up Service• Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access • Cable TV with HBO, ESPN, CNN, FOX, TNT, Disney, TWC total 79 channels • Guest Coin Laundry available at the motel • Outdoor seasonal pool.• Microwave-Minifridges in select rooms.• We welcome pets-$ 7/pet/day• Rollaway available/ Crib available -$10 per day. We Also Accept all major Credit Cards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Tifton
Tifton Super Eight
Tifton Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Tifton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.