We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little cabin.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tifton KOA

Tifton KOA
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tifton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tifton KOA
Save
You added Tifton KOA to your Saves list
4632 Union Rd, Tifton, GA 31794   |  
Hotel amenities
orlando
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great little cabin.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The little cabin was GREAT! Warm, quaint! The bathrooms were very clean and close to the cabin. They even put little heaters in them since it was a cold night :-)
Showers were a little far from the cabins and there was a lot of highway noise at the KOA is just off I75. Location was great for travel, but not very campingish.
Check in was super easy and convenient as we arrived very late and everything was all ready for us. I would stay again while on the move, but wouldn't stay for a camping experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
2
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murphy, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My son and I stayed at the little cabin for one night on our way to "grandmas house" and it was clean, comfortable and more. The bathrooms were clean and the laundry room which was conveniently located behind them was also clean. They have a little store for the guests who might have forgotten something. I love camping and would rather do that then stay at a motel sometimes. We were glad we stayed here and we will stay here again when we are down this way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We stop over here on our way back from trip to FL. Friendly staff and great location to get back to I75. Lake fishing on site. Also, full hookups-elec, water, & sewer. Also they will sell you ice and top-off your propane tank.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Located near the Fl., Ga. state lines, a super stop over for RV'ers heading South for the winter. This RV Campground is located in a perfect place for the tired, out of fuel for owner and vehicle. Located at exit 60 going South on I-75 in Tifton Ga., lies this 'quite' stop over within 1/2 mile of two entrances back to I-75 after a nights rest. There are pull thru's for all sizes of RV's with full hook-ups at a very reasonable price. Clean facilities. Also very near to many eateries and two large fueling stations. One immediately upon exiting I-75 and the other right before entering I-75 on your continuing journey South. Very minimum interstate noise while sleeping. (almost non-existing). You will be satisfied you tried it. Great find.
PS: did I mention it is in a old Soft shell pecan grove with plenty that are free to pick up right on your site when in season!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Melbourne, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We overnighted here in June of 2012 after spending a week in TN. The campsites are not level and they are all dirt. Our camper got dirtier from the 10 hours we were parked here than it did in a week at a TN KOA. Bathrooms are old and creepy. There are dozens of old nasty campers that are a permanent fixture in the back, as they are "residents". The sewer stunk so bad we had to close it off and not even use it. It was disgusting. No idea how this place got the KOA name on their sign, usually KOA's are very nice. This place is definitely the exception.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Florida
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Spent Last Saturday night tent camping at Tifton KOA.. Nice campground, great staff, but it is right next door to a fire station. Alarm went off 3 times through the night.... That is the only thing I didn't like about the campground but unfortunately I will not be camping there anymore because of the location..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

This is now the Tifton KOA. This is the second time we've stayed here. The sites are nice, with trees and shade; pretty level. There is electric, sewer, electric, very limited WiFi and TV services. There are two ponds in the back that my boyfriend loves to fish. The site was $33.00 for the night..about what we've been paying for sites on our three week trip. I'd stay here again. It's a nice place.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tifton KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tifton KOA

Address: 4632 Union Rd, Tifton, GA 31794
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Tifton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tifton KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.