We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Reasonable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 South Virginia Ave, Tifton, GA 31794   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 25%
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Tifton
Cleveland, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel and Reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is a very busy hotel for Tifton, GA. Breakfast was good and the staff kept it well stocked, which was a hard thing to do since the hotel was at full capacity the night we stayed. We travel from southwestern Florida to the GA/NC border and Tifton is a good stopping place, especially if you get a late start. I would recommend this hotel anytime.

Room Tip: It is pet friendly...so if you have allergies ask for a non pet floor if they have it. I-75 is clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Paula,

Thank you for staying with us and for your recommendation! We hope you continue to stay both in Tifton and at our Country Inn & Suites anytime you travel from Florida to the GA/NC border.

Thank you again,
Tammy Justice
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    61
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
97
60
12
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had a long drive from south Florida, and after several attempts at other motels, we took a chance on the Country Inn and Suites. Glad we did. The service was friendly and efficient, the room clean, and the breakfast delicious. We were on the top floor, the one where the children seemed to be, and since we were with our grandchild, that was fine and we were away from the barking dogs. We would definitely stop here again on our way to or from Atlanta.

Room Tip: It seemed that kids were on the top floor, pets on the bottom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Donna,

We are so happy to hear that you took a chance on our Country Inn & Suites and are even more delighted to learn that you will stop again the next time you head to Atlanta!

We do make every effort to keep pets in an area away from our non-pet guests and are glad to hear our efforts worked for you.

Thank you again,
Tammy Justice
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stopped for the night and had made a guaranteed reservation. The room was clean, but not quiet. The hotel was a pet friendly facility. I requested a room that "pets" had not been in. They were very accommodating, however the room was on the "interstate" side of the building. And, when I say right off the interstate, I mean right off the interstate! However, by turning up the fan on the heating/air controls, was able to drown out most of the road noise. The beds are very comfortable. Went right to sleep. Awoke refreshed and ready to face the day of driving. Breakfast was good, coffee was hot and who can resist biscuits and gravy? I plan to make this chain my regular stay in my trek from Florida to Kentucky every year. The prices are reasonable, the staff is very friendly and helpful and the hotel is clean. All big plus signs for me!

Room Tip: Request away from the interstate noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Shirley,

Thank you for staying at our hotel during your trip from Florida to Kentucky. We are excited to hear that you've made Country Inn & Suites your "regular stay" hotel and are glad we were able to help refresh you during your trip.

See you soon,
Tammy Justice
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The title kind of says it all! Room is very clean, air cond works great and the front desk was very pleasant and friendly! There are lots of different places to stay in Tifton, Ga, but I will for sure return here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness and value of our Country Inn & Suites!

Our front desk team really enjoys taking care of our guests and it's great to receive feedback that their efforts are noticed.

Thank you for staying with us,
Tammy Justice
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to Florida. The room was clean and comfortable. Desk staff was friendly and courteous. The breakfast was decent, pretty much what I would expect at this class of hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for "highly recommending" our Country Inn & Suites! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable room and our front desk team.

Please come see us again the next time your travels bring you to Tifton.

Thank you again,
Tammy Justice
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The motel is clean, the staff friendly and the breakfast is good. My complaint is that we were jolted out of bed at 5:15AM by someone's dogs barking very loudly in the hall by our door. I realize that this is not the staff's fault, but be aware that they do allow dogs. If we had known that, we would have not stayed here and we will not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Andy,

I am happy to hear your enjoyed our staff, breakfast and cleanliness, though I am sorry to hear you were jolted out of bed by a barking dog.

As you noted, we are a pet friendly hotel and we try hard to make sure any noise is quickly addressed. I apologize again for your missed sleep .

Sincerely,
Tammy Justice
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

By far this was the cleanest room I have ever stayed in for the Country Inn & Suites. All other rooms were also good but this was the cleanest. When I walked into the room it smelled really fresh and it stayed that way the whole stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Diann,

We are delighted that you found your room the "cleanest you have ever stayed in." We make every effort to ensure our rooms are fully prepared and spotless for each guest and appreciate that you noticed!

Thank you for staying at our Country Inn & Suites.

Sincerely,
Tammy Justice
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites

Address: 310 South Virginia Ave, Tifton, GA 31794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tifton
#4 Business Hotel in Tifton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With charming décor and comfortable amenities, the Country Inn & Suites Tifton hotel provides ideal accommodations for both business and leisure travelers. Guests can enjoy a complimentary daily breakfast and free high-speed Internet access. Our Tifton hotel's amenities also include a heated outdoor pool and hot tub, a Business Center and an on-site Fitness Center. Visit the Country Inn & Suites and see what makes us one of the best new hotels in Tifton, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Carlson, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Tifton
Country Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.