We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfy rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 South Virginia Ave, Tifton, GA 31794   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 25%
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Tifton
Carmel, Indiana
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“comfy rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stopped on the way home from Fl.Great experience. One of the nicest country inns around. very friendly and helpful staff. Nice clean rooms too.Close to 75 and tons of places to eat. The breakfast was good . The waffle iron could have been hotter,or set for more time,as they were a little soggy. Maybe I used too much batter?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    61
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
97
60
12
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice hotel but don't get a room by the elevator it is very noisy. It squeaked all night and kept me awake. When I mentioned it in the morning to the front desk after they asked me how everything was, they brushed it off without even apologizing or saying they would look into it.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stopped at this hotel on our way back home and was very pleased with the experience. Very new, nice big rooms and loads of ammenities, nice breakfast next morning. Slept extremely well so I appreciate the beds being comfortable. The people that was on the front desk when we arrived were precious. Very nice all around and I would highly recommend it. Didn't have pets this trip but it is nice to know that they are welcomed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International falls mn
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This motel is a wonderful place to stay. Very clean, excellent beds, wonderful staff and a breakfast that was more than we expected. Biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, and much more. Chocolate chip cookies in the evening. Our little dog was well excepted. It was a great stay.

Room Tip: We asked for a 1st floor because we had a pet and it was no problem. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We recently stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in Tifton, GA. We booked online the day that we were staying - but when we arrived, there was a problem - there wasn't a room available (keep reading!). The young lady at the front desk was truly upset that this had happened, and she asked us to wait while she called her manager - they worked together to find a solution - and they found one. They got us a room, and provided some service recovery to make up for the inconvenience. They hotel is clean, convenient, and a good stop on the I-75 on the way to Florida.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We spent one night here while travelling. The young staff working were very helpful and it was nice to see a hotel adequately staffed late at night. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. This is a good stop off I-75 when travelling to Florida, and is about 4 hours out from Disney World.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was exactly what I had hoped it would be. Check in process was quick and easy. We found the room to be clean and amenities quite acceptable. Location was great although different from what map on TripAdvisor showed. Complimentary breakfast was good and concluded a very enjoyable stay. I should add the hotel shares a driveway with Comfort Suites.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregtiga, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We appreciate your kind words. It is nice to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Tifton. Greg Daniel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites

Address: 310 South Virginia Ave, Tifton, GA 31794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tifton
#4 Business Hotel in Tifton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With charming décor and comfortable amenities, the Country Inn & Suites Tifton hotel provides ideal accommodations for both business and leisure travelers. Guests can enjoy a complimentary daily breakfast and free high-speed Internet access. Our Tifton hotel's amenities also include a heated outdoor pool and hot tub, a Business Center and an on-site Fitness Center. Visit the Country Inn & Suites and see what makes us one of the best new hotels in Tifton, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Carlson, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Tifton
Country Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.