We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 South Virginia Ave, Tifton, GA 31794   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 25%
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Tifton
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed here twice in the last year while driving to florida and will absolutely stay again in the future. Great prices, comfortable beds, wonderful free breakfast, free parking. Very clean and very comfortable, can't say enough good things about this place!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    59
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
96
60
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We only stayed here one night. The room was comfortable. However, after midnight, the people in the neighboring room were laughing and talking loudly, enough to wake us up. So, beware, the walls are a little thin. Sometimes we will turn on the thermostat fan to cover noise but there was not a fan option. The water pressure and drain in the shower were good. We liked the curved curtain rod and waterpik shower head but there was not a fan to clear the steam. The counter by the sink was big. There was a long mirror outside the bathroom.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

My husband and I chose this property because it is pet friendly. We needed a convenient overnight stop on our way to & from Tennessee. We found it to be a great choice. Check in was quick and easy (we had made online reservations for both nights) The staff couldn't have been nicer. The young lady working the breakfast service went above and beyond in making sure guests had what they needed. The rooms & bathrooms were very clean. Located just off Interstate 75 with plenty of restaurant choices (fast food and table service) nearby.
The only negative thing was that due to the fact that the weather was warm for winter, we didn't need the a/c or the heat which meant that noise was easier to hear- from the hallway & neighboring rooms. Keeping the a/c fan running solves this.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed here because we were looking for a hotel that would allow us to keep our dog in the room. We did not know what to expect, but this place was immaculate! The hotel seems to have been built in the last five years, so the place is still spotless and there hasn't been time for the decor to becom outdated. The continental breakfast was nice as well.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

I always look for hotels with inside corridors first when traveling as I believe them to be safer for me and my family. I didn't have a reservation and arrived with my daughter around 7pm and was greeted with a friendly smile and room for the night faster than I could pull out my credit card. The entire hotel facility is non-smoking and as a non-smoker the $200 smoking penalty didn't phase me nor apply! It is a pleasure to walk into a room and have no evidence of smoking as in some older hotels. The room was clean, fresh, and bright. The pillows were a little softer than I like but smelled fresh and clean. The room A/C is controlled by a wall thermostat but doesn't have a fan only option. The A/C starting and stopping in the room was loud so this may wake light sleepers. I recommend a box fan to cover the noise of the room unit.
Breakfast in the morning was the best I have ever had from a "free" hotel breakfast. Freshly made waffles by a staff person brought to my table while I drank my coffee! Hot sausage, scrambled eggs and potato hash in addition to the bagels, pastries, yogurt and cereal. Even hot oatmeal rounded off the selection. I enjoyed the coffee with flavored creamers and juice offerings that included apple and orange. A free USA Today paper to go with your breakfast for a relaxing start to your day! The hotel was close to a host of restaurants right off I-75 with no road noise coming into the room.

Room Tip: Set the room A/C cooler than normal as the sheets and bed spread combo are very warm. The second fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Usually, on our annual jaunt down to Florida from Michigan, we stay at the Hampton Inn in Tifton. However, the problems with this particular Hampton Inn are that it is two floors with outside entrances and no elevator. We are never there early enough to get a first floor room so we have to trudge up the stairs luggage in hand. In addition, this appears to be quite an old property, and although they keep the rooms up, the layout is dated, with a bathroom hardly big enough to fit one body in. So, this year we decided to try the Country inn and Suites in Tifton, We stopped at a rest stop in Georgia on I-75 and picked up a discount hotel booklet for the Country Inn with a Sunday night special of $59 (we stayed there the night of Dec 18, 2011). The place is nicely layed out. It is four stories with all inside entrances and an elevator. The rooms were very clean, and nicely appointed. Very comfortable beds. My wife's test for a faciltity is to check out the bathroom and see if there is mold or mildew around the bathtub. Happy to report it was spotless. There are places with bigger and more luxurious rooms but if you would want a clean comfortable place to stay, with the typical motel breakfast included, I would recommend this place. Also, you save $20-30 over the Tifton Hampton Inn. This was our first stay at a Country Inn and Suites and based on this experience we will be trying other Country Inn and Suites when we travel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I just returned from visiting friends in Tifton, Georgia, where I stayed at Country Inn and Suites for one night. I just can't say enough good about this hotel. The rooms, as well as the hotel itself, are spotless. I'm very picky, but there is nothing wrong to report about it. Front desk was friendly, room was spacious (king with sitting area), and bathroom was shining clean and well-stocked. The sitting area had two comfortable chairs with an ottoman, and there was a 42" flat screen TV as well. I heard no noise from neighbors and felt completely safe. This was my first time at a Country Inn, but you can bet I'll be trying others as I travel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites

Address: 310 South Virginia Ave, Tifton, GA 31794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tifton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
#4 Business Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With charming décor and comfortable amenities, the Country Inn & Suites Tifton hotel provides ideal accommodations for both business and leisure travelers. Guests can enjoy a complimentary daily breakfast and free high-speed Internet access. Our Tifton hotel's amenities also include a heated outdoor pool and hot tub, a Business Center and an on-site Fitness Center. Visit the Country Inn & Suites and see what makes us one of the best new hotels in Tifton, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Tifton
Country Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.