We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 N. Seymour Dr., Thomson, GA 30824   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Thomson
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My stay at this Econo Lodge was very good, after a long day of driving, I was pleased to be welcomed with excellent and friendly service by Kash. I also noticed that Kash had been awarded the Service Hero Award and was one of the two people given the award in the country. He definitely lived up to it and I am pleased to say that I had an excellent stay and will stop by again on my travels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and staff, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA. Your comfort and satisfaction is important to us. We strive for excellence and appreciate any feedback you may be able to provide us with in order to further excel in providing quality accommodations for our guests.

Thank you for choosing the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    11
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
9
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We decided to book this hotel on our trip up north. Thankfully it turned out to be a great decision! The hotel is located right by the highway and is conveniently placed near restaurants and stores. I expected high rates due to the location, but the prices were pretty reasonable. I'm usually wary about hotels regarding their cleanliness, but this one definitely surpassed my expectations. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly which is comforting when you're a traveler. I definitely recommend staying at this Econo Lodge for a great overall experience!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and staff, we are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA. Your comfort and satisfaction is important to us. We strive for excellence and appreciate any feedback you may be able to provide us with in order to further excel in providing quality accommodations for our guests.

Thank you for choosing the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Nice rooms and great service. It is not what you would typically expect from an economy segmented motel, its much better. This is a great establishment. They even looked up my Choice Privilege number for me since I did not have my card with me. And wrote it down for me. They also checked on me throughout my stay to see if there was anything else they could do to make my stay more enjoyable and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank You for your kind words regarding your stay at the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! We do our very best to ensure that your guest experience is the best that it can be. One of the key ingredients we do our factor into your visit is customer service. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the near future.

Econo Lodge... Easy To Find... Easy To Book... Easy On Your Wallet!

Sincerely,
Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpson, LA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed here one night traveling through to North Carolina. I chose this hotel because I was able to get a good rate and because of favorable reviews. The hotel is clean. Our room was very nice and comfortable. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Overall a very positive experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are extremely pleased that your expectations were met upon your stay at the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! We do everything we can to lead the market in customer satisfaction! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This was the BEST Econo Lodge I've ever stayed at. The property was very clean.. inside and out. The person working at the front desk was very helpful with directions around the city. This will be the only place I stay when I come back to Thomsan, GA area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and staff, we are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA. We also appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Please let us know if you can provide us with any more feedback regarding your stay that we can implement to provide an even greater customer experience.

Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This place amazing from check-in to the rooms, breakfast and the wonderful staff! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They make you feel at home. The rooms seem newly renovated. They were clean and pleasant. The hot breakfast was perfect. This is definitely a place I would stay again, with family, friends, on business, or even for a secret weekend getaway with that special someone.

Room Tip: boat hook ups, truck parking, quite, perfect for business, family getaway, or weekend with that spec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank You for your kind words regarding your stay at the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! We do our very best to ensure your satisfaction. Customer service is one of the key ingredients we use to make your experience as pleasurable as possible! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

The room was nice and clean. Fair price for the stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your visit at the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA. We strive for excellence and appreciate any feedback you may be able to provide us with in order to further excel in providing quality accommodations for our customers. We can be reached at (706)595-7144.

The staff and I appreciate your business and feedback and hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Econo Lodge Thomson, GA
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 130 N. Seymour Dr., Thomson, GA 30824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Thomson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Thomson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and enjoy all the conveniences of the award-winning Econo Lodge® hotel in Thomson, GA. We are conveniently located between Atlanta and Augusta, GA off of Interstate 20, providing easy access to several historic attractions including: Callaway Plantation Robert Toombs House The Confederate Museum Laurel & Hardy Museum Washington-Wilkes Old Rock House; the oldest documented house in GA. Thomson also is the home of several events scattered throughout the year including: The Blind Willie McTell Blues Festival, The Olive Hardy Festival, The Belle Meade, Opening Meet Tom Watson, Watermelon Festival. Other attractions and points of interest include the Augusta National Golf Club, home of the premier PGA golf event The Masters, Tough Mudder-Georgia, Aonia Motocross, Pine Top Farm and Augusta Technical College. Econo Lodge also is convenient to Clarks Hill Lake and Strom Thurmond Lake, and offers boat hook-ups, making us the ideal choice for anyone planning an outing on the lake. Guests of this award-winning hotel may also enjoy the added bonus of restaurants in walking distance, several specialty shops, a nearby movie theater and billiard room and a business center with copy and fax services.Your complimentary breakfast is filled with an assortment of hot, mouthwatering options including eggs, grits, waffles, bagels, cereals, coffee and much more. For your added convenience Econo Lodge offers its guests spacious rooms to unwind in featuring cable television with 350 Channels (Including 12 HBOs, ESPN, etc.). In addition, rooms are equipped with microwaves and refrigerators, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, and free internet. We also provide free parking that can accommodate, 18-wheelers, oversize loads and buses. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge hotel offers exceptional service and value to anyone visiting the Thomson, GA area. The hotels friendly staff looks forward to your visit. Come experience our warm southern hospitality! Pet accommodations: 15.00 USD per pet per night; limit 2 per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.