We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only restaurant that wasn't a chain. Very good and casual.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fernanda's Grill & Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fernanda's Grill & Pizzeria
127 Main St., Thomson, GA
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in Thomson
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The only restaurant that wasn't a chain. Very good and casual.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Based on trip advisor reviews we stopped here on our way to Augusta. Everything for miles was chain fast food. Yuck! This stop was great. We had the organic salad and a pizza. Staff was very pleasant and food was good. Salad salad had spinach cranberries and nuts. Pizza crust was New York style and good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We are frequent patrons of Fernanda's. They have delicious pizza and pasta dishes. The tilapia parmesan is one of my favorites. Italian sub with rosemary seasoned fries is yummy and sandwich is large enough to share. A pleasant surprise in a small town restaurant. Friendly staff makes you feel welcome.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomson, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A small town surprise !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

People don't believe an Italian restaurant in Thomson, GA can be this good !!! Fernanda's is famous for its eggplant Parmesan, lasagna, and pizza. We visit Italian restaurants all over, and Fernanda's is our favorite. Everything is made fresh, so you may have to wait, but you will not be disappointed in the quality or price of the delicious food. Wander down to MAC on MAIN Art Gallery a few doors down while you wait. The quality of local art there is unbelievable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice little italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I ate here while visting the masters food was good and hot and freshly prepared. Larger portions that we thought so we had leftovers for a late night snack. This restaurant is in a diner type setting and very nice we enjoyed sitting by the window watching the downtown traffic. The staff were some of the most friendly people.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
335 reviews 335 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Friendly small town restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We were staying in Thomson prior to going to the Masters and just picked this place because we were interested in Italian. We ended up with a salad and pizza. Very good crust and ample toppings. Service was excellent. Not fine dining, but a nice little place to have lunch or dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fernanda's Grill & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Fernanda's Grill & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fernanda's Grill & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.