We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton of Thomson, GA is "First Class"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Thomson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Thomson to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Thomson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1702 Washington Rd, Thomson, GA 30824   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early Save up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Thomson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ellijay, United States
1 review
“Hampton of Thomson, GA is "First Class"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Overall excellent facility with professional, helpful and super friendly staff!! Accomodations, amenities and security were super. A "must stay" for travelers in Thomson, Georgia area. While working in area, I arrived tired and weary, and left the facility rested, well fed and recharged for the days ahead.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
We're glad to hear that our hotel was exactly what you needed during your recent trip and we look forward to seeing you during all your visits to Thomson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    46
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
54
34
11
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

No microwaves or refrigerators available in the room and they front desk said they had no space to refrigerate items. Clean and new but some of the amenities such as items in the bathroom are cheap. New toilet design did not work well even after multiple flushes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know what you thought. We do apologize for the lack of microwaves and fridges and we hope to get this resolved in the future. We hope this will not keep you from coming back to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. We wish we had closet space. The people at the front desk was very friendly. We arrived Saturday morning, prior was a bad snow storm and the hotel staff was professional. My husband said the coffee was good but the breakfast was continental so we went to Cracker Barrel for a hot breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Excellent hotel with cleanliness of facility. Their breakfast is awesome too! That night shift crew, however, need encounter excellence seminars to improve their behavior in relation to their customers. Really nice hotel though!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your suggestions, management is working on these so they will not be a problem during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Highly recommend Hampton Inn in Thomason. Very clean rooms, well run hotel so you will not be disappointed. Lots of good variety for the hot breakfast too. You can find less expensive places I'm sure but you will not get the great experience you will have here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind review and we hope you'll come visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

On the way home from a meeting in Atlanta, I was forced to make an unexpected stop because of illness. We were so lucky that the next exit took us into Thomson, GA. We passed other hotels, and headed straight to the Hampton Inn. This site was only one year old. there were modern features that I had not seen in other places. Everything was bright and clean. And the staff was extremely helpful and happy. Thomson proved to be a very little town with a very big heart. Would recommend this Hampton Inn to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
We're sorry about your illness but we're happy to hear that you were able to find us! We hope you'll come back to visit again during better circumstances :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Beautiful hotel with a welcoming fire in the fireplace as you walk in to the lobby. Room was luxurious with a bed that felt so good. I slept like a rock. The sheets and duvet and the pillows were wonderful. The shower was huge and a walk in shower.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know how wonderful you thought our hotel was :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Thomson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Thomson

Address: 1702 Washington Rd, Thomson, GA 30824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Thomson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Thomson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Thomson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For great value, a warm welcome and modern comfortable amenities, check-in to the Hampton Inn Thomson, GA hotel. Conveniently located just half a mile from I-20, and only a short drive from Augusta National Golf Course, home of the Masters, and Clarks Hill Lake, this is the ideal choice whether you are just passing through, in town for business or here to get away from it all. Make the most of the area's rich history and culture during your stay at this hotel in Thomson, GA with a trip to Robert Toombs House and the Confederate Museum or a visit to the annual Tom Watson Watermelon Festival or the Blind Willie McTell Blues Festival. Stay in the loop from the comfort of your guest room thanks to free high-speed internet access. Catch a movie on the HDTV with 150 channels and sleep well in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Start the day in style with Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning, or grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick healthy meal to go. Keep active with a workout in the Precor fitness room then take a dip in the outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Thomson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Thomson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.