We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHY??????” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conf Center

Quality Inn & Suites Conf Center
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Conf Center to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Conf Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15138 US Highway 19 South, Thomasville, GA 31757   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Thomasville
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“WHY??????”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

I have been to may hotels but this hotel by far is the worst hotel I have stayed in ever! We arrived to the hotel very late after driving for more that 6 hours. First I will start with this example that made it sooo TERRIBLE; we had to look at 3 different rooms in the hotel to make sure it was a little decent but the SMELL in ALL 3 rooms made us want to turn back around & go back where we came from.. (2) The small fridge look as if it was brought in the 80's that hasn't been cleaned since then. (3) The Smell that I mentioned earlier, we believe was actually coming from the carpet that needed to be taken up. (4) The iron was attached to the ironing board which made it diffcult to operate. (5) We really didn't feel comfortable in the bed it was hard to sleep in but before we could sleep we ironed the bed, sheets & pillows down for fear of bed bugs. The only thing that made the stay ok was the bathrooms were clean! Other than that the stay was TERRIBLE and I will never tell anyone to stay at this hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinthomasvillega, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites Conf Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn & Suites Conf Center for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn & Suites Conf Center. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    3
    4
    6
    14
See reviews for
8
9
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

The rooms were clean, the food was good, the staff were excellent

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

A great place to overnight in Thomasville GA. When the extremely nice desk clerk said "We have ham & grits for breakfast", I was hooked. A nicely appointed franchise motel with extra good staff. Thanks to the kind lady, we didn't miss the BIG oak tree downtown.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

This was by far the worst Event planning hotel experience I have ever had. I have planned over 200 events across the country and have never had such a bad experiene. The cleanliness of the hotel was terrible and the service weas the worst I have ever seen. If you are looking ot hold a meeting inthe Thomasville area DO NOT use this hotel. I had nothing but problems in all areas.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinthomasvillega, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites Conf Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn & Suites Conf Center for your recent event in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Staff members received additional training in the courteous, helpful manner in which they are to treat our valued guests.

• Management was approached about your report that you had experienced nothing but problems in all areas. We discussed what could be done to best eliminate these problems and be more helpful to you and others in the future.

I hope that the next time you have an event in our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn & Suites Conf Center. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Thomasville hotels

Mpls, MN
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 157 cities Reviews in 157 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

The room was clean and well kept and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was quite small. The continental breakfast was ok, but there was little variety. The upside was that they had hot scrambled eggs and ham.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

Dirty. Nasty. Old. Dead bugs in the room...I guess that is better than live ones. This place needs to be demolished. The lady at check-in was very nice and the breakfast was alright.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinthomasvillega, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites Conf Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn & Suites Conf Center for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• The lady at check-in received my personal commendation for the courteous manner in which she treated you, our valued guest.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was notified of your report of dead bugs in the room assigned to you and instructed to check in to the situation and see to any needed extermination.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn & Suites Conf Center. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guyton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

This hotel is old -That's why we rated it average. - However, they have updated the interiors of the rooms some and have painted recently. We are the type of family that travels with our own pillows & blankets in case things are not up to standards. . . We don't even let the kids in the room until we pull the blankets back - check out the bathroom etc. We were skeptical about staying here based on the older reviews posted. . .So glad we stopped by to look at the rooms before booking at a more expensive hotel! Everything was fine. We stayed 2 nights.

The rooms were clean and the management was very nice and concerned that we were happy with our stay. If you just need a nice clean place to sleep for the night like we did - you owe it to yourself to check out the Quality Inn. We would stay here again.

In fact, we were traveling with a ball team - we had a couple of our familes move over to stay with us at the Quality Inn from another hotel because the rate was better and the rooms were fine.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinthomasvillega, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites Conf Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn & Suites Conf Center for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you were pleased with your stay.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Management received my personal commendation concerning the way they treated you, our valued guest.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn & Suites Conf Center. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conf Center

Address: 15138 US Highway 19 South, Thomasville, GA 31757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Thomasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Thomasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conf Center 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center is conveniently located just three miles from the Melhana Plantation. This Thomasville hotel is minutes from area attractions like Pebble Hill Plantation, Genealogical Library, Lapham-Patterson House, Thomasville Rose Gardens and the Thomas County History Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Thomasville
Thomasville Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Conf Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.