We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh renovations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Thomasville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Thomasville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Thomasville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1950 Georgia Hwy 122, Thomasville, GA 31757   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Thomasville
Marietta, GA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fresh renovations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our recent stay there was quite nice. Renovations are ongoing, but shouldn't cause much upset. Nice breakfast buffet and fitness center as well. Rooms are clean, well appointed, with decent size bath. Free wi-fi as well. Direct TV on large flat screens in each room. Comfy beds and a microwave and small fridge in the room as well. All in all, a very nice stay. Give it a try!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    42
    20
    9
    8
See reviews for
42
15
9
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

They are working on the floors in the lobby no big deal they look nice. The staff from the time we checked in were great. I believe the front desk clerk was Carolina she was nice and informal. Gave us great directions to Tallahassee. The cookies at 6 were nice and hot the wife was pleased. We will be going back for sure..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is my second time staying at Hampton Inn Thomasville, GA and once again I am not disappointed. I had a friendly greeting from Vicki at the Front Desk. She stopped to make fresh hot coffee for me so I could enjoy it with the fresh baked chocolate cookies she had just made. When you are a Gold or Diamond Hilton Honors member, you get a very nice bag with a choice of beverage and snack. The new plastic bags is a nice so you easily carry it to your room with your other luggage in hand. I've noticed that most of the Hampton Inns now have a full length mirror on the wall in the rooms. This is so appreciated. The desk I am working at tonight is not in front of the air conditioner. Kudos to the management for this. My room is large with a lovely sofa, coffee table and ample drawer space for anyone staying a length of time. Microwave and refrigeration is also in the room. Unfortunately, not every Hampton Inn has these appliances. I'm looking forward to a comfortable evening and a good night's sleep after my long drive today.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed at this Hampton Inn on 2 separate occasions for business during March 2013. The first stay was for 4 days, the second stay was 6 days. Both times the front desk staff was excellent. The housekeeping staff was very attentive and made sure I had everything I needed. The warm chocolate chip cookies at 6pm every night were delicious! Breakfast was great and the hotel was right off of the main road, close to Walmart and restaurants. It was a GREAT stay!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

When you check into a Hampton for a night or two, you cannot expect five star lodgings, but you can expect clean rooms and good service. The Hampton lived up to it. The staff are genuine in their efforts to make you feel welcome and they clearly do a good job. For what I paid I was happy to have stayed their and when I next have reason to visit my customer in the area I will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansbach, Germany
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a relatively small hotel and it looks like it has been around for a while. The rooms were average. The AC did not have a wall mounted thermostat just the controls on the unit itself which meant you are going to have to constantly adjust it. The bathroom sink was showing it's age with some hairline cracks and the furniture and fixtures looked a bit dated. Breakfast was ok but nothing to brag about. The best thing about the hotel was the staff. Very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester England
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were attracted by this hotel being part of the Hilton brand but this was very average older property in need of some care and investment. Staff were constantly friendly and helpful. Pool area is small but adequate-breakfast was poor and we chose to pay to eat out every day. Unless you need the Hilton points I would look at other newer properties-Thomasville is so small that no hotel is far away from the centre

Room Tip: The rear of the hotel overlooks a gas station so the rooms at the front which overlook the car park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Thomasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Thomasville

Address: 1950 Georgia Hwy 122, Thomasville, GA 31757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Thomasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Thomasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Thomasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Thomasville is located in Thomasville, GA known for its rose-lined streets and proximity to historical plantations. Business travelers enjoy our proximity to local corporations and the free Wi-Fi and hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Thomasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Thomasville Hotel Thomasville
Thomasville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Thomasville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.