We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious but kind of expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Grass Dairy Cheese Shop

Sweet Grass Dairy Cheese Shop
106 North Broad Street, Thomasville, GA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 72 Restaurants in Thomasville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Weston, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious but kind of expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

My boyfriend and I were in town for the day and decided to stop in. It is a typical wine and cheese shop so it is a little pricey. However, we got a sampler and everything we tried was delicious.( Crackers with pimento and cheddar cheese with a tangy/fruity yellow jelly and an amazing cherry jelly) If you are looking for a filling meal, be prepared to spend some money. But even just to sit and have a snack on a nice day was very enjoyable. I will definitely go back when we are in town again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    17
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great casual dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We love eating lunch, dinner or just a snack here. Food is very unique and sumptuous. Service has always been a pleasing experience, staff is always ready to answer questions and serve you. Prices are reasonable for the exceptional taste and choices on the menu. Try their strawberry cheesecake dessert....a taste of heaven. Plenty of beer, wines and cheeses to choose from, plus you can take some home to enjoy later.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia KY
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

My wife and I stopped here for lunch during a two day visit to Thomasville recently. The decor and atmosphere is wonderful and up to urban Atlanta standards. However I thought the food was just average, and I was disappointed

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, GA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It's the real deal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Amazing cheeses, pimiento cheese (delish), wines and beer. Great atmosphere. Perfect place to meet friends.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good goats milk cheese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The have some excellent goat's milk cheese. I've purchased their cheeses at the Tallahassee Market Days, but have never made the trip up to Thomasville to their store. I'll have to give it a try.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Grass Dairy Cheese Shop also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Grass Dairy Cheese Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Grass Dairy Cheese Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.