We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn
133 Liberty Street, Thomasville, GA 31757   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Thomasville
Waynesboro, Georgia, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Found staff and site very pleasant. Breakfast was excellent, though not always well stocked. Had to wait on coffee. Front desk staff excellent. Very helpful regarding my next stay scheduled in May, 2013.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    41
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
40
28
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia, Usa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is a lovely hotel and I enjoy staying there except for the awful bathroom odor. I have complained about this in every feedback but no change. I fear my time at this hotel is coming to an end.
end

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I haven't stayed in a hotel like this is a long time! The lobby and the rooms were very clean and very fresh. The only reason why I did not give the hotel 5 stars is because my room was not ready until after 4:00 p.m. even though check in was at 3:00 p.m. The woman at the front desk was very nice. There are other hotels in the area. I am glad that I waited for a room at this one. It was worth the wait.

The room has a flat screen television, refrigerator and a microwave. The bed was absolutely beautiful with nice comfy pillows. The best part was the bathroom. Not only was there a showerhead but there was also a handheld showerhead and two jets at the top of the shower along with an area to sit down. You can totally change your shower into a sauna.

There is a hot breakfast with bacon, waffles, biscuits, etc. There is an indoor pool and sauna. There are a number of restaurants in the area like Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Zaxbys and KFC.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Recently I was there last week for a period of 3 nights, the hotel is very beautiful and wonderful staff especially the breakfast lady.
unfortunately the room was not so quoit as every sleeping room... the refregretor was noisy...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was recently at this hotel (Feb 15-17, 2013) for a scrapbooking conference. The hotel facilities (lobby, sleeping room and ballroom) were all absolutely excellent in every way (cleanliness, spaciousness, etc.) The hotel staff were friendly and helpful (especially the "breakfast lady" and "cleaning lady" ... sorry, I don't know there names. I had an absolutely wonderful time and will be back in July.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Most of the motels on the strip had outside entries and this one was more like a hotel and even had a nice gym and indoor pool and sauna. A full breakfast was available in a nice dining room with a fireplace and TV. Staff was very friendly and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, Georgia, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The room was good size, hotel conveniently located near restaurants and shopping and on main thoroughfare in and out of town. Free breakfast great - lots of choices. We didn't have time to use the indoor heated pool, but it looked inviting.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn

Address: 133 Liberty Street, Thomasville, GA 31757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Thomasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Thomasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.