We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a small town stay but on outskirts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn
133 Liberty Street, Thomasville, GA 31757   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Thomasville
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Great for a small town stay but on outskirts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

New 5 story facility that is geared for any convention coming to Thomasville. Large , clean, quiet room,good mattress, AC that you control, walk in shower with two heads, early check in, walk to several restaurant. Totally worth the $105/n we paid.
Cons-small hard pillows, lower sheet didn't fit mattress and popped up, nice new LCD but only received basic analog.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRCCCI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
This needs to be our commercial in the first few lines. I appreciate the kind remarks, and have passed on the cons to my supervisor so we can address these things! We take ALL comments very serious...the positive, the negative, and the in between! If we do not know how YOU feel, then we can't improve, and PLEASE believe me, we want to better ourselves each and every day! Thank-you so much...Lynn Swengel - Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    34
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
33
27
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville Ga.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

My family, I stayed here and it were the best place ever. The front desk staff were on point, very nice & helpful the rooms were awesome & very very clean!!! Great place to stay when you are from home.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRCCCI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
What a compliment...Home from home! My staff and I feel like family, and I think that makes a big difference in the work environment...we WANT our guests to feel like home, and with your review, it makes me SMILE! I am so thankful that we can portray that feeling to our guests...Please come again! Lynn Swengel - Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINESVILLE, GA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My family and I stayed here over the weekend for the soccer tournament that was held in Thomasville. We enjoyed everything about the hotel! The check-in went without a hitch. We did have to wait for the night clerk a few minutes, but with a full house that young lady was being pulled in 50 directions...and maintained a smile the entire time! Such a sweet person! When we made it to our room, we needed covers for the pull out sofa, and once again, she delivered them herself with a smile! (I don't remember her name-we checked in Friday night 4/20/12. If management reads this, please tell her thank you!) The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was very filling and there was something for everyone. The lady that tended the breakfast was very welcoming. The kids enjoyed the pool time and loved the lights at night. I don’t know if I will be back this way again, but if I do, this will be my first choice!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRCCCI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
It is always an exciting time with the Soccer Tournaments in town, and I MUST say we had some wonderful teams again this year. It is so nice to hear such pleasant things of our hotel, and we DO hope that you can come back again! I have come to the conclusion that I need extra coverage to help out the Desk Associate during this rtime of the year, but am SO glad to hear she was able to take care of you! I will let her and the breakfast lady read the wonderful comments you have made! Thank-you so much, and I hope to see you again soon...
Lynn M. Swengel - Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Wonderful hospitality, great continental breakfast, indoor pool and gym, kind staff. Thanks for making my stay so pleasant!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRCCCI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Well, THANK-YOU for your kind words! When things are wrong, I need to know, and I expect guests to let me know...even though I am thankful that we don't get many scenerios like that. But when a guest is happy, and they take the time...their precious time...to go online and post that, my heart is just overwhelmed! Thank-you...so very much! Lynn Swengel - Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, MA
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed in Thomasville a few times, in different hotels. This time I tried the BW and found it to be a better choice than the ones I frequented before. The rooms are spacious, clean, and have a good selection of amenities. Free wifi and breakfast. Good location next to major highways but tucked away to avoid traffic noise. Would not hesitate to come back. Only downside (at least for me and other dog owners), they don't allow pets in the room.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRCCCI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
I do hate to turn away Pet Owners that travel with their pets, but being a 100% Smoke Free and Pet Free Facility, I have no choice. BUT I do see them from time to time when some decide to leave the pet(s) at home. BUT I thank-you for the compliments...I do try to encourage potential guests to view our hotel online so they CAN see the actual room lay out...one of my owner's designed the layout himself, and we have quite a lot of different set ups. It is such a wonderful little spot...tucked on a frontage type road from US 19 so it is quite...but walking distance to restaurants...THANK-YOU so much for your words...hope to see you again"! Lynn Swengel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 via mobile

This is a great hotel! Super clean and the staff is amazing. The free breakfast was delicious and there was a lot to choose from. The room was really nice I loved the 4 shower heads in the shower. I was there for a convention and the space was great. I hope Keller rents from them again

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRCCCI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
WELL, I am very, very happy to announce that Keller's Creation IS planning another event with us in the summer, and we hope this will be a twice a year event for us in the future! It is so refreshing to have a group with us that is so considerate and kind...we received quite a lot of comments from the Room Comment Cards, and it makes everything SO wonderful to know we have succeeded in trying to meet everyone's expectations. Again, I can't say it enough...without my wonderful staff, I would be nothing...they are amazing! THANK-YOU so, so very much... Lynn Swengel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We always stay at the BW when we are in town ( about three times per year). This hotel is hard to beat at any price, and I've stayed in some really nice hotels.It is clean and very well-appointed, with a courteous staff. the staff does seem to be a little thin, but it's never been an issue. my wife hates staying away from home, but she loves this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRCCCI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
I am trying to catch up from the holidays...I feel TERRIBLE that I missed responding to 2 wonderful comments...but at least I am only 1 week and a half behind...ANYWAY...we have been meeting more and more wonderful people from all around! I just cannot express how much it means for someone to take time out of THEIR own personal schedule to go to TripAdvisor to comment, and have nothing but wonderful things to say! THANK-YOU...thank-you to each and every person that reads these reviews and gives us a try...Lord knows they are not all peaches and roses...but more than not, we have had some GREAT reviews, and my staff and I celebrate each one!!! I am nothing without my staff...they, along by my side, is what makes us who we are! Thank-you again... Lynn M. Swengel - Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn

Address: 133 Liberty Street, Thomasville, GA 31757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Thomasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Thomasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.