We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Thomasville

Econo Lodge Thomasville
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Thomasville to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Thomasville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15130 US HIGHWAY 19 S, Thomasville, GA 31757   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Thomasville
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Very competitive rates,and extremely friendly staff that will greet you in the morning!
Good coffee and for the price I thought the complimentary breakfeast was enjoyable, had no problems with room, which was big and accomadating.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    1
    6
    10
See reviews for
8
5
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

This hotel was one of the worst we have ever stayed in...The bathroom tiles were covered in mildew and mold. The shower head was covered in mold and mildew so bad that we would not even take a shower before we checked out. Upon laying to down for bed looked up to the ceiling to find a COCKROACH walking across the ceiling. Going on the price and the 3 star rating that this place had is why we chose it for our brief stay...NEVER AGAIN WILL WE STAY NOR SUGGEST THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE !

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

Sadly, the only positive I can say about this hotel is the check in and check out clerks. Rooms are old and need updating, (our vanity was falling off the wall. The pool is taken over by locals overrunning the pool and furniture. We watched them park by the carload in front of our room, arrive in bathing suits and remain until past midnight. Not saying, this is a bad area of town, but the pool gang/partyiers, appeared to be from the hood, at BEST. Let's just say, although legally armed, we slept with a chair propped against the door. We were awaken all night. They partied and roamed all night. Management needs security at this hotel if they want returned guest. This is clearly one of those hotels you pay for what you get, but we did not expect to have non- payers monopolize the few pros of this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

My husband and I decided to take a weekend break in Thomasville,to visit antique place look at their roses etc. We drove around to different motels and hotels,then as we had made a stop at Walmart noticed Econolodge,so we went it, greeted with a smile,and very courteous desk clerk. Asked what we were looking for. What a change from the other places!! Told us we could check out the area and the rooms which we did. Pool area and garden is just beautiful, we were hooked. Decided to check in. Nothing but extreme courteous. Went to our room. near the pool, very clean, bathroom looked as if it had just be redone. PERFECT. We had planned on overnight, but place was so nice we stayed an extra night. Staff is great, pool and garden area is great,room very clean. What more can you ask for....We would highly recommend this location, forgot to mention that their rate was very comparable even cheaper than a lot of the others. Keep up the good work Econolodge.Thank you for a wonderful Mothers Day weekend for me.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookeville tn
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

I have just stayed in Thomasville ga overnight. The fire alarm kept going off so I had to change the battery myself because of a lack of staff and then I was charged to much on my credit card. DO NOT STAY THERE !!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta area
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

This hotel is suppose to be smoke-free , but the first room had such a strong smell that we asked to be moved. The second room was better, but we found little waterbugs creeping around . This hotel is old and the corners are dirty. The sheets were fine and beds okay. The pool is shared with the Quality Inn and seemed clean and nice. The breakfast was a joke....No dry cereal, fruit ,or juice...only doughnut holes and instant oatmeal. The only perk is that the wireless internet worked fine.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Thomasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Thomasville

Address: 15130 US HIGHWAY 19 S, Thomasville, GA 31757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Thomasville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Thomasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Thomasville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Thomasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Thomasville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.