We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Swan Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Swan Inn to your Saves list
The Swan Inn
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   2, Main Road, Wybunbury CW5 7NA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Wybunbury B&B and Inns
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at the Swan 24th -26th June, I had a groupon voucher that made our stay a real bargain!! The staff were friendly, the food good, breakfast huge, room compact but very nice. We really enjoyed our visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    25
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
13
52
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at the swan fri 21st to sun 23rd june 2013. We had a voucher from wowcher £69 for 2 nights for 2 people. The place was excellent. We had room no. 1 the red room. It was very clean and spacious. A good sized shower room. Breakfasts both mornings were very good with a choice of cereals, yogurt, fruit. Full english breakfast was very good and plenty of tea and coffee. We ate there both nights and the food was very good especially the cottage pie and ham hock. The drinks and food were reasonably priced and a good selection. The staff were very helpful and polite. It is set in a lovely location and we will definately go back there again. We went into Crewe on the saturday and had a lovely day looking round the shops and market.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Rude landlady to my husband as asked to eat just before 9 pm.rooms are cold and wasnt made to feel welcome.breakfast wasnt very nice and bar meal was terrible.had to send back.steak had all fat on it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Having previously reviewed The Swan, the manager more than made up for our bad experience. The food and service was fabulous and our faith restored. The Swan is always busy and we will make sure we book well in advance next time. I would like to Thank the Manager and Staff very much x

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Swan Inn, Wybunsbury is a lovely old inn set in the heart of the beautiful Cheshire countryside not far from the M6 motorway and situated within easy reach of many wonderful towns and cities.
The Swan, stands in the shadow of the old church clock tower offers both the local resident and tourist a comfortable friendly meeting place with a plentiful selection of food and drink at a reasonable price. The rooms for those wishing to stay awhile, each with tea/coffee making facilities are clean and warm with the most comfortable of bedding. Our on-suite consisted of both a bath and a separate shower with sink and wc plus lashings of hot water. The room, number seven had a lovely view across the open countryside which given the time deserves some considerable research.

We stayed at the Swan over the weekend of 17-20 May and were lucky enough to be able to enjoy the vintage car rally arranged around the inn on the 20th. The turn out of cars was excellent along with a selection of motorbikes and a steam roller; the Hog Roast was well run and fairly priced although I personally prefer the meat to be raked from the bone rather than carved, its more economical on the portions and looks better in the bun, I also believe its more eagerly digested. The live band with the aid of a most generous amount of sunshine kept the visitors entertained.

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and hope to return one day, perhaps next time to partake of the annual Fig Pie Wake (rolling fig pies down the main street) which this year takes place on the 8th June.

Room Tip: Number 7, it has the extra views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Went to the Swan Inn with a Groupon Voucher for a meal for the two, the service and place was really good, the steak meals where really lovely, couldn't fault anything, will be going back,.

It was a really lovely place to go for either a drink or a bite to eat

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matlock
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We visited the swan inn on 12 may and was very impressed. clean warm room with complimentry drinks/toiletries inc a razor :) with a spacious car park and quiet location (except the church bells which chime every 15 minutes throughout the night so take some ear plugs) the breakfast was excellent quality and the evening meal was also... 2 meals for £12 are offered but only at lunchtimes. the staff were very polite and friendly and all in all it was a pleasent experience..
not many places to eat in the village but if you head towards crewe after about 4/5 miles there was a big pub on the right hand side that did good offers on food we had 2 curries for £8.50 on a two4one deal and it was run by indians so not your microwaved stuff.

Room Tip: Ive put a sleep quality of 2 because the bells kept me awake but the room was comfortable so take so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Swan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Swan Inn

Address: 2, Main Road, Wybunbury CW5 7NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wybunbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wybunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Swan Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Swan Inn is a traditional country inn, in a delightful setting, offering great beers a wide selection of spirits & a wine menu that covers all tastes. All our food is locally sourced and prepared fresh, daily. Our bedrooms are all unique and offer the comforts of home with beautiful surroundings of Wybunbury, including Wybunbury Moss and the church tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your The Swan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Swan Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.