We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find for a small town” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   108 Alice Circle, Swainsboro, GA 30401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Swainsboro
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    12
    11
    4
    10
See reviews for
21
8
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swainsboro
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Wow, how pleasantly surprised I was when I walked into the hetel..Absolutely beatiful, friendly staff.Would definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hema S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We always love hearing that our guests are impressed with the property. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay on the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swainsboro
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

hotel was nice for price. Clean except for hair in tub which was a turnoff. other than that, for the price and hotel, good bargain.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hema S, Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for your stay at our property. We are sincerely sorry that you found fault in your stay. We have recently had a change in the house keeping staff, though there is no excuse for such an over sight, we hope you give us another opportunity to not only meet but exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We had open house at Ga Southern with my daughter and all hotels in Statesboro were booked. I only needed a 1 night stay and decided that Days Inn in Swainsboro was close enough. Upon arrival check in was simple and straight-forward. I chose 2 queen bed for my family of 4. The room was a bit warm but cooled of quickly after turning on the air. The room was spacious and the bathroom was clean. The bedding was a bit dated but fresh.

My wife and kids are accustom to more recognized hotel brands but Days Inn held it own and was economical at $79/night. The breakfast included oatmeal, fruit, chicken biscuits (even though it was processed meat), doughnuts and cold cereal.

I was pleased and if necessary this will be my spot if I can't find anything in Statesboro. It received an overall 4 only because of the dated nature of the furniture. But that's not a barrier to me.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hema S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks. We look forward to your return and are in the works of updating our furnishings. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

I had a huge room and it was super clean and the hotel was quiet. They even gave me a room with a bigger bathroom than I had originally booked.The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Easily the best hotel in town.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hema S, Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We always love to hear that our guests are pleased with the accomidations. We looking forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites

Address: 108 Alice Circle, Swainsboro, GA 30401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Swainsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Swainsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning property for quality, interior corridor and 100 Percent non smoking, hotel offers large guest rooms that include, Plasma televisions that are DSL equipped. Free high speed access, coffee maker, microfrig and Iron and board. Sorry No Pets. Days Inn and Suites also offers a business center, Free continental breakfast including hot waffles and free local calling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites
Days Hotel Swainsboro
Days Inn Swainsboro
Swainsboro Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.