We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay-Great Rate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   108 Alice Circle, Swainsboro, GA 30401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Swainsboro
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    12
    8
    3
    8
See reviews for
17
7
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My family and I were guests at the Days Inn and Suites on 11/12/2013. The staff were very warm and welcoming, the room was clean, fresh and quiet (which was surprising, considering that the parking lot looked full. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any one staying in the area!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hema S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments. We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving the needs of you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Hotel was clean and room was decent. Exactly 2 large towels, hand towels and washcloths - nothing extra. The lighting in the room was very dim, not enough light to read by and no better light bulbs available. Breakfast was not worth having -- waffle iron was broken - other than that, cereals and various breads.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hema S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
We would like to offer our sincerest apoligies that you weren't completely satisfied with your guest experience with our property. We pride ourselves on not only meeting but exceeding customers expectations. Each of our rooms are stocked according to Days Inn standards, any additional towells, linens, or ammenities are readily available by contacting the front desk staff. The issue of poor lighting has never been brought to our attention but we will certainly be looking in to the matter. We are most sorry that our waffle iron was out of service at the time of your stay, it has since been replaced. We sincerely hope that you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the future. Thank you for your comments and feed back, both are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites

Address: 108 Alice Circle, Swainsboro, GA 30401
Location: United States > Georgia > Swainsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Swainsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning property for quality, interior corridor and 100 Percent non smoking, hotel offers large guest rooms that include, Plasma televisions that are DSL equipped. Free high speed access, coffee maker, microfrig and Iron and board. Sorry No Pets. Days Inn and Suites also offers a business center, Free continental breakfast including hot waffles and free local calling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites
Days Hotel Swainsboro
Days Inn Swainsboro
Swainsboro Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.