We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Days Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   108 Alice Circle, Swainsboro, GA 30401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Swainsboro
GreenLeadersBronze level
Crystal River, Florida, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Hotel was clean and room was decent. Exactly 2 large towels, hand towels and washcloths - nothing extra. The lighting in the room was very dim, not enough light to read by and no better light bulbs available. Breakfast was not worth having -- waffle iron was broken - other than that, cereals and various breads.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hema S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
We would like to offer our sincerest apoligies that you weren't completely satisfied with your guest experience with our property. We pride ourselves on not only meeting but exceeding customers expectations. Each of our rooms are stocked according to Days Inn standards, any additional towells, linens, or ammenities are readily available by contacting the front desk staff. The issue of poor lighting has never been brought to our attention but we will certainly be looking in to the matter. We are most sorry that our waffle iron was out of service at the time of your stay, it has since been replaced. We sincerely hope that you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the future. Thank you for your comments and feed back, both are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    7
    5
    2
    7
See reviews for
13
6
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The walls were very thin and you could hear the people next door. Service was nice, but had to change out some towels in our room because they were dirty!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hema S, Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay. I apologise for the stains on the towels. We had a problem with our washing machine but have resolved the issue. One item we really paid attention to during construction was noise reduction. We have virtually no complaints about noise but will continue to monitor and make changes when possible.Thanks for sharing your thoughts and concerns. We hope you give us another try to extend our warm hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great hotel for a great price. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Clean rooms , clean bathrooms, and bed was comfy . The air was cold and the flat screen tv was a plus. Great experience !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hema S, Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We thank you for all the wonderful compliments about your stay and our facility. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Days Hotel
Days Inn And Suites
Days Hotel Swainsboro
Days Inn Swainsboro
Swainsboro Days Inn
Address: 108 Alice Circle, Swainsboro, GA 30401
Location: United States > Georgia > Swainsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Swainsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning property for quality, interior corridor and 100 Percent non smoking, hotel offers large guest rooms that include, Plasma televisions that are DSL equipped. Free high speed access, coffee maker, microfrig and Iron and board. Sorry No Pets. Days Inn and Suites also offers a business center, Free continental breakfast including hot waffles and free local calling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.