We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   108 Alice Circle, Swainsboro, GA 30401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Swainsboro
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The walls were very thin and you could hear the people next door. Service was nice, but had to change out some towels in our room because they were dirty!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hema S, Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay. I apologise for the stains on the towels. We had a problem with our washing machine but have resolved the issue. One item we really paid attention to during construction was noise reduction. We have virtually no complaints about noise but will continue to monitor and make changes when possible.Thanks for sharing your thoughts and concerns. We hope you give us another try to extend our warm hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    14
    12
    4
    10
See reviews for
21
8
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hilliard
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great hotel for a great price. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Clean rooms , clean bathrooms, and bed was comfy . The air was cold and the flat screen tv was a plus. Great experience !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hema S, Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We thank you for all the wonderful compliments about your stay and our facility. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilmer, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Friendly and very helpful staff. Well located vending machines. Fridge microwave and coffee pot in the room. Good quality wifi. Hotel is located near a lot of restaurants. I do work near swainsboro, and this is my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hema S, Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We thank you very much for all the wonderful compliments about your stay and our facility. We look forward to hosting you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
392 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Days Inn in Swainsboro is a pretty decent place to stay. The rooms are all nonsmoking and the Manager always greets you with a smile when you come in.
The rooms are very clean and roomy. The only oddity to me was that in my room the clothes are hung in the room and the ironing board was in the closet which was small. The internet connection is fast and easy to get on.
The breakfast in the morning is typical of most continental, nothing special. Checkout was very quick. I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This was one of the worst places I have ever stayed. Looking at the hotel from the outside, I never expected to get such an horrible room. The place was just dirty. I immediately got out my Lysol to spray everywhere and cleaned the bathroom up myself. What did it in for me was when I started seeing roaches crawling on the wall. It was very late and we had four children with us or we would have left and went somewhere else immediately (although this was probably the best choice in that town). The breakfast wasn't any better. Not much to pick from and coffee cups were tiny. I will never stay there again!!! If I have to go to Swainsboro again, I will drive the hour over to Stateboro if I have to!! When I got home I had to wash everything and check my luggage to make sure we weren't carrying roaches in our nice home.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hema S, Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are shocked by your response. This is the first time we have had a complaint about
Roaches in the hotel since the property was built. You had called the front desk about the bathroom being dirty and you said nothing about roaches. The front desk apologised to you and offered to move you to another room but you refused, She also offered you to clean the bathroom for you and you had refused and said you would do it yourself. When you checked in you did not give the actual figure of guests in the room as we do not allow 6 guest in 1 room. For guest satisfaction i discounted your room and refunded you the difference on your credit card. As for the Complimentary Continental Breakfast, we follow the rules & regulations required by the franchise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Swainsboro hotels

Statesboro, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The rooms were dirty, Room was Used for Baby Changing Station in absence, three night stay and no linen changes at all, The breakfast was meager and stale. Staff smoked under portico, filling the area with smoke we had to walk through to enter. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Wish I had checked out tripadvisor first! Will from now on!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hema S, Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are shocked by your response. The staff do not have any kids with them at work as well as we do not use a room of any guest for personal reasons. All rooms have change bed linen cards placed in the room. If a guest requires their bed linen changed, as instructed on the card, the card is to be placed on the pillow. As part of our EarthSmart program. Also the house keeping does not make up any bed if the guests personal belongings are left on the bed.

We sorry for the incovinience, had we been made aware of your dissatisfaction after the first night, we would have made every attempt to remedy your complaints. When we are not made aware of a problem until checkout, we are unable to resolve an issue or meet your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites

Address: 108 Alice Circle, Swainsboro, GA 30401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Swainsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Swainsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning property for quality, interior corridor and 100 Percent non smoking, hotel offers large guest rooms that include, Plasma televisions that are DSL equipped. Free high speed access, coffee maker, microfrig and Iron and board. Sorry No Pets. Days Inn and Suites also offers a business center, Free continental breakfast including hot waffles and free local calling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Swainsboro
Days Inn And Suites
Days Inn Swainsboro
Swainsboro Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.