We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place, wish we had stayed longer...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edenfield House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Edenfield House to your Saves list
Edenfield House
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   426 W. Church Street, Swainsboro, GA 30401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Swainsboro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Love this place, wish we had stayed longer...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Loved this place. We were passing through and needed a place to stay for one night. So glad we stayed here. The home is beautiful. The room was super clean, comfy beds, way bigger space then a hotel. The bathroom had the perfect amount of amenities and was super clean as well. Aaron and Britney were awesome. Sweet, hospitable, and helpful. Britney made us the BEST pancakes, bacon and oatmeal ever. We traveled with our boys 3 and 11. They LOVED it there. My only regret is that we didn’t stay longer and enjoy the porch or dinner. Will definitely be coming back and for a longer visit. Husband loved it to and he never raves about anything. I get an "its okay" out of him for everything. Not this one.... he loved it, had good conversation with them, he cant wait to come back either. HIGHLY recommend this place.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 7.... Beds were sooooo comfy. Lots of room. Great if you are traveling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenfield H, General Manager at Edenfield House, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
You, your husband, and those two boys; what’s not to love in your family?!?!? You guys were amazing. I know you have many options regarding overnight accommodations, so thank you for picking us. We talk about you guys frequently and don’t worry…you’ll get your hat back soon! Looking forward to your return; maybe next time you guys can enjoy a day-trip at the George L. Smith State Park and do some boating and hiking. That’ll tame those boys down by the end of the day. Getting them to bed will be no problem at all - . Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. You guys really were pretty fantastic!

Warmly submitted,
Aaron and the whole Edenfield House Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
57
10
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Edenfield House popped up on a search of places to stay around Swainsboro. It was earlier than we planned to stop but we are so glad we did. Aaron and everyone was so welcoming and the house was very comfortable. The room was perfect and breakfast was excellent. We would love to come back for a longer stay. They were exceptionally accommodating and just simply helpful and friendly.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenfield H, General Manager at Edenfield House, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
We really enjoyed meeting and spending some time with you, as well. But your visit was way too short! While I know you were simply passing through and didn’t have much time to plan, but now that you know where we are—perhaps your trip plans could include a little more Edenfield House pampering -  Heck, we love spoiling people rotten; it’s among our favorite things to do. Seriously, life is hectic enough; we hope to see you in the future so we can pick up where we left off from this trip. You two were wonderful and thank you for your super review.

Warmly submitted,
Aaron and the whole Edenfield House Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed two nights last week at Edenfield House in Swainsboro, GA. The house is beautiful and the hosts go the extra mile to meet your needs and make sure you have a wonderful time. We had dinner the first night at the inn and it was excellent. The breakfasts each morning were very tasty. The rooms were nicely appointed and VERY clean. The beds were comfortable, wireless internet worked well, and cable was available. They also provided us with a small refrigerator for our convenience. Aaron, Brittany, and the entire staff make you feel like you are family and they make every effort to see that you have a wonderful stay. We took a day trip while we were there to Macon, GA and visited the Hay House--a thoroughly enjoyable tour and trip. We will definitely return to the Edenfield House!

Room Tip: All the rooms are extremely nice--there are pictures on the website of the rooms so you can choose o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenfield H, General Manager at Edenfield House, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Wow, that review pretty much covers everything! Thank you very much for your kind words and for making the decision to stay with us. I am very aware that people go through a deliberate thought process when choosing where they will invest their interest, time, and money. I greatly appreciate the fact that you gave us a chance to gain your confidence and that we were able to earn the phrase, “We will definitely return to the Edenfield House!” That’s about the best compliment I can think of. Looking forward to see you again soon…

Warmly submitted,
Aaron and the whole Edenfield House Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

What a nice two nights spent in Swainsboro. Great room. Good breakfast. Treated like family! The house is lovely. The murals are a must see. The service is excellent. Good tips for palaces to visit and restaurants.

Room Tip: Room 6. Step stool gets you into a magnificent bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenfield H, General Manager at Edenfield House, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you SO much for picking us to stay with. We know that you have many choices and greatly appreciate that you chose us to host your two-day getaway. You are quite right regarding the murals. We are truly fortunate to have 10 hand-painted murals created during the Works Progress Administration in 1938. Again thank you for sharing some time with us and for your kind words. We look forward tto seeing you again in the future.

Warmly submitted,
Aaron and the whole Edenfield House Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentworth, SD
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

It has been a month since my friend and I were guests at the Edenfield House for a few days. Having stayed there before I knew what to expect but I was in for a big surprise. Everything was better! It was wonderful to go back and see all the improvements in the overall property and to see Aaron and family again. It truly is like going to see family for me. Where can you go and stay that the owner and staff truly care about you and your needs? You can always count on that at The Edenfield House. They are very accommodating in every way. I wanted a quiet dinner with some relatives from the area and Aaron and staff arranged a wonderful dinner that was enjoyed by all and we did not have to drive. All the meals are incredible and everything is prepared fresh and served hot. It truly is my favorite place to stay and I look forward to visiting there again in April. Can't wait to see Aaron and family and Brittany again!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, comfortable sitting areas inside and out. The rocking chairs on the front porc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenfield H, General Manager at Edenfield House, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Since you hold the distinction as our very first customer, you are clearly poised to offer an accurate review of our improvement efforts. We talk about you fondly and frequently when telling our many guests of you—our first customer—and how you insisted that you were going to help us with the house work. I still laugh hysterically when I think back about how headstrong you were about helping us clean the house; in staunch opposition to my obvious reluctance. Not surprisingly, you did it anyway - ! In the months following, we have relived many moments of your stay and embrace those wonderful memories. You are an amazing woman and our lives are much better with you in them. Over the course of the last year and a half, we’ve had the pleasure of your company at home and in church, and enjoyed meeting your lovely daughter, cousins, nieces and nephews, and so many of your dear friends. THANK YOU for bringing so much into our lives that we would never have shared or enjoyed without you.

With love and affection,
Aaron, Amanda, Heather, Brittany, Carson, and Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The service was great from Aaron and Brittany! Done with a SMILE! The house is beautiful and the meals were very good. Had a great time visiting with everyone on the porch on Sat. night. Enjoyed our visit very much at the Edenfield House and look forward to visiting again.. Donna and Curtiss Hampton

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenfield H, General Manager at Edenfield House, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
It was very nice to meet and spend time with you and your friends. It was very kind and thoughtful the way you cared for the friends with whom you travelled. Your right about the smiles; the house tends to be rather full of them. It seems to be a natural byproduct of loving what you do and being surrounded by incredible people—like you guys. Thank you for making the 6-hour drive to our location; please consider U.S. Route 1 as a viable pathway in the future. It would put you through a number of very unique small towns and cities along this historic Georgia highway; certainly more scenic than the interstate system. We hope that you will make that drive again in the future and come see your friends at the Edenfield House!

Warmly submitted,
Aaron and the whole Edenfield House Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had a wonderful visit at the Edenfield house! From the moment we arrived we were treated like family. The house was beautiful! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The food was delicious. Aaron and Brittany made sure we had everything we needed. We enjoyed meeting the other couples who were staying there. Dinner on Friday was great! On Saturday we played disc golf at the college and visited the George L. Smith State Park. Saturday evening was spent relaxing and visiting with our new friends on the front porch and in the parlor. Very relaxing, pampered weekend!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenfield H, General Manager at Edenfield House, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
It was so much fun meeting you guys. We had a fantastic time taking care of you! Thank you for choosing us as your Staycation Destination! Gilbert, South Carolina is only 2 hours away and there’s a lot more rest & relaxation still waiting for you right here at the Edenfield House. I greatly appreciate you taking a few minutes and providing such a wonderful review. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Springtime is HERE!

Warmly submitted,
Aaron and the whole Edenfield House Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Edenfield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edenfield House

Address: 426 W. Church Street, Swainsboro, GA 30401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Swainsboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Swainsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Edenfield House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This historic Bed and Breakfast was built in 1895 and has been totally restored to surpass its original glory. Ten very unique wall murals, painted for Swainsboro during the 1930's, grace the walls of the Edenfield House. The property has 9 beautiful bedrooms; all with private baths and individually-controlled heat and air. More than half the bedrooms are on the first floor. Every patron is treated to the run of the house and served the best breakfast in town and beyond before they depart, consisting of your choice of eggs cooked-to-order, bacon, sausage, grits, and local fruits and nuts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Edenfield House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edenfield House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.