We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast, clean rooms, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Suwanee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Suwanee to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Suwanee
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Celebration Drive, Suwanee, GA 30024   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Suwanee
Fargo, North Dakota
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, clean rooms, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

Stayed for business for 2 nights. Breakfast is good, with fresh fruit, muffins, waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon, etc. Service in the morning is excellent to get you off on the right foot. Pool is very clean, but small (more for soaking than swimming) and also has a jacuzzi. Didn't use the exercise room. Hotel has some signs of wear, but is well maintained and clean. Beds have four types of small pillows to choose from, so you will likely find one you like, but it will be slightly smaller than you are used to.

Room Tip: Rooms X10 through X20 near elevator and vending
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    18
    13
    8
See reviews for
8
9
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

The staff at this location was very friendly and helpful, so I can't complain about the experience I had with the front desk person or server at breakfast.

However, Marriott needs to invest in new bedding for this hotel. The sheets were pilled and the pillows super lumpy. The carpets don't need to be replaced, but do need a deep cleaning because the perimeter of the room had a nice scuzz collection. I've come to expect more from the chain.

I also had higher expectations for breakfast since it didn't come with the room. The spread was basic free breakfast fare, but it was $9. The coffee was downright awful and the eggs were swimming in oil. I had paid for breakfast for the second morning as well, but ended up going up the street for Chick-fil-A and Dunkin Donuts coffee.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

I was stuck here for a week while I was in town for an interview because of a huge snowstorm. The roads were closed the airports were closed and I was stuck in the hotel. If it weren't for the laid back yet extremely accomidating staff I would have gone crazy. They did eveything they could to make my unpleasant week the best possible. I didn't expect a full service breakfast or Gold's Gym but the had everything you needed. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashmegs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

Upon check in we also were not informed that breakfast was not free. I found this very disappointing... The charge is $8. I would suggest going down the road to Cracker Barrel. The TV channels are terrible... All the channels were fuzzy. The beds were nice but I could hear everyone around me. We were on the third floor with no one above us but could hear people slamming their doors, getting ice, talking in their rooms etc. So the rooms are not quite!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

We used one of the coupon books from the welcome center and were pleased with what we got for the price. Hotel staff was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

I booked through price line and was unaware that when booking on line you were not eligible for the "included breakfast" I thought $9.00 was a bit pricey for food that had been sitting for some time. Many other food options available just 1/2 block away.

Front desk clerk seemed to be more interested in answering the phone rather than assisting me in check in and she didn't inform me that breakfast wasn't included in my rate.
When checking out I was not able to get a receipt because I had paid on line and since this was a business expense made an extra step for me. (Really how hard would that have been?) I did expect central air conditioning - heating but the unit on the wall was noisy and I got up in the night and turned it off.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

Just a short review to say that much like other reviews indicated this is your typical Courtyard without any obvious faults or any particular redeeming qualities. I thought the rate was a little higher than justified, but after reading some of the reviews of the Fairfield down the street I figured this was a safer bet. On positive note, it is not on the highway side of the road, so potential for road noise is lower than some of the other hotels on the same street.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Suwanee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Suwanee

Address: 310 Celebration Drive, Suwanee, GA 30024
Location: United States > Georgia > Suwanee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Suwanee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Suwanee 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Suwanee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Suwanee Hotel Suwanee
Courtyard Suwanee
Suwanee Courtyard
Suwanee Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Suwanee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.