We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Celebration Drive, Suwanee, GA 30024   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Suwanee
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is in a nice location because its beside a Applebee's and Outback steakhouse. Check in was speedy. The rooms were very clean. The bed was very comfy. The only problem is I like a microwave and a small fridge in room cause I brought food to eat and didn't get s chance to warm up

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geri P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thanks for noticing we care and are very thankful for our Guest. It is nice to hear some good things hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    21
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
10
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Shores AL
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed here one night on a road trip and it was pleasant. The staff is all very friendly and accommodating. I was given a free upgrade to a junior suite when I asked if my room would have a fridge. The bed was comfortable with very clean bedding, there were 2 TVs and a sofa bed as well as a microwave and fridge.
The indoor pool was very relaxing and refreshing after a warm drive, sparkling clean water and a very hot jacuzzi as well.
The breakfast was adequate with waffles and other hot options, as well as muffins, toast, yogurt, fruit, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geri P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whispering Pines, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is obviously old. Rooms are slightly smaller than newer versions. The rooms are quaint but very clean.
Breakfast offered cereal and some hard boiled eggs. The only warm items were oatmeal and some biscuits and gravy. The staff was very quick in removing all items at the stroke of 9:30am even though there were patrons still eating.
The tiny sign leading to the hotel was way too small. It was too hard to see, especially at night.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Staff was friendly and hotel was clean, but very old. Worn carpet, beat up furniture, and a bit moldy. Low-definition tube television. The most disagreeable feature was the heavy perfume smell in the hallways and room. Overpowering and, for me, somewhat nauseating. Overall, an unpleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with my family and was pleasantly surprised by the staff's very warm welcome. The hotel rooms are adequate but stains on the carpet and sink faucet that doesn't work properly makes for a remodel in order. The free breakfast was good, and again the staff was very kind and helpful. The worst part was the workout room, it really should be boarded up. The 4 pieces of 1980's equipment, only one was functioning, it felt as if they had the room to say it was there, but if it doesn't function, false advertising.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We recently stayed at this property on our way back through Georgia on a roadtrip. I booked the hotel in advance as I felt it was in a location that would be a good stopover for me. We did not experience any problems at the hotel and felt that it was safe and clean and was just fine as a place to put our heads down for a night. I would not recommend staying here if you are going to/from Atlanta on more than one occassion as it is a good drive from the city, but if you are staying out in the suburbs or just passing through, I would have no reason to pass up on this hotel. No complaints from me. Also, Breakfast is included and was ok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coral springs florida
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Good location at freeway exit, a couple of restaurants to walk to, which was nice. Hotel and amenities were all good, staff was helpful. The only thing that bothered us, was a workout room with 3 pieces of very aged equipment, only one treadmill that did not work nor did it have an "out of order" sign on it, there was a water dispenser but not cups. Not one weight!
Would come back again.

Room Tip: Some rooms will back up to the freeway, if you do not do well with road noise, you need to avoid thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee

Address: 105 Celebration Drive, Suwanee, GA 30024
Location: United States > Georgia > Suwanee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Suwanee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Suwanee
Fairfield Suwanee
Suwanee Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.