We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sushi in Suwanee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mori House Sushi & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mori House Sushi & Grill
4325 Suwanee Dam Rd, Ste 100, Suwanee, GA 30024-6730
770-831-0810
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 164 restaurants in Suwanee
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Suwanee, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Suwanee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Hands down the best sushi in Suwanee.....centrally located and the quality, craftsmanship and of course freshness are unsurpassed.....on a date, single or with the family....you can't go wrong

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    14
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Suwanee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

I usually have lunch here at least once per month. The Spini lobster or lobster Rockefeller is absolutely delicious. Staff has always been great and price is typical for sushi. If you're looking for cheep sushi stick to publix or run sans buffet - but If you like quality this is the place

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia, USA
1 review
“Excellent Sushi place in Suwanee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Best sushi place. Pretty good array of choices to select. Very friendly service and the atmosphere was great.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I go to many Japanese restaurants. This place have very fresh fish for sushi. Sushi taste so good! Other cooked food are very yummy too. Service was great.
This is one of the best Japanese food in Georgia!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, USA
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 196 cities Reviews in 196 cities
336 helpful votes 336 helpful votes
“Even if you're not a sushi fan, this is a very good place for dinner.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were seated promptly and had very good service throughout the meal. Our group began with a calamari appetizer and a dish containing a lot of lobster meat--delicious. I followed with the scallop & shrimp batayaki dish, which was very good as well. The sauces were original and nicely done; they added special flavor to the dishes. Our friends knew to reserve a small room for 6 ahead of time, which holds only 8 or 10 people at a single table. There were only six of us, but if you have a group that large, we recommend it for you.

I am not a sushi person, but those in the group who ordered sushi said it was excellent. As stated, the cooked dishes were very good and certainly worth a return visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mori House Sushi & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mori House Sushi & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mori House Sushi & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.