We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and Family Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gulf Coast Grill

Gulf Coast Grill
3463A Lawrenceville Suwanee Road, Suwanee, GA 30024
678--765-8270
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 165 Restaurants in Suwanee
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Hamburgers, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food and Family Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a nice Suwanee location, with good food and plenty for everyone. The staff is very good and attentive. Prices were normal and good value for the food quality. A great Friday night out location.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    22
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always good seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I've been several times while visiting my parents back home, and this is definitely the best seafood in Suwanee. The variety can't be beat, either. It's become a family favorite.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great for Date Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Wonderful place tucked away where one might least expect it. Great service provided in a pleasant, laid back atmosphere. But most of all the food! My wife has never been fond of seafood; but I'm convinced Gulf Coast Grill changed her mind.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This restaurant is in a strip mall and doesn't catch your attention unless you are looking for it. Don't let the outside scare you off, the inside is clean and bright with a beach feel. It is a comfortable casual feel. There is a full bar in the middle with a big screen TV and tables in a U shape around it. The staff is very attentive. When you get get close to the front door they open the door and greet you a smile. Depending on the day and time you may have to wait. The menu has everything from burgers to crawfish boil. So far, everything I have tried is yummy. They have 3 different soups that they will bring out a little taster sampler for you to try. All of them are good and it makes the decision even harder when it comes time to order. The portions sizes are big and the wait time for food is average. The food prices are average and the drink prices are reasonable. Our family loves to eat here. I have never been disappointed. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Good food, and great wait staff. Hard combination to beat.



Note to Trip Advisor If I have to write 100 words to get this published, then you can take my name off of your mailing list

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gulf Coast Grill also viewed

 

Been to Gulf Coast Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulf Coast Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.