We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3103 Lawrenceville Suwanee Rd, Suwanee, GA 30024 (Formerly Budgetel Inn Suwanee)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Suwanee
1 review
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The lady's in the office was very friendly. Jakki was very helpful with directions. We had the friendliest housekeeper named Kiara. She really made us feel at home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice friendly place to stay. I will be back to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTimothyMeansRRIFOD, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
To our number one guest! :-) Thank you so very much for your kind words. We really appreciate it. I was so happy to share this with my staff. I hope that you will be back this way again in the near future.

Truly, Your home away from home (and second family). :-) RRI#784 Suwanee, GA. 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    14
    8
    8
    6
See reviews for
15
10
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Worth the money spent
In addition to location, front desk service, reasonable rate, creaminess of pool and remodeled rooms are worth the money spent to stay there. The location is very convent to food, gas and shopping for young and old.

Room Tip: Select corner rooms for extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTimothyMeansRRIFOD, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
To our very “Special Guest”, Thank you recognizing our hardwork. :-) We are almost finished with the renovation and cannot wait to show it off. I hope that you will be back to stay with us again to enjoy our newly renovated rooms. :-) Your friends at the RRI#784 Suwanee, GA. 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great place to stay if you are a family or a large group. Staff was very accommodating and friendly Tracee and Jakki were great Rooms were clean and close to food,gas and shopping Will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Managment G, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We would also like to thank you for staying with Red Roof Inn - Atlanta (Mall of Georgia), Suwanee. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was very helpful. It is always nice to hear that our guests left us with a great experience. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We recently tried this hotel. We were skeptical due to the low rate. But we needed to be in that area. They apparently have recently remodeled. The woman in the afternoon checking us in was great. The pool was clean and large. Tables made for a nice place to eat dinner by the pool. The room was clean but there was a smell which could use some febreeze or something. The person above us also smoked Alot and threw the butts in front of our room. It would be better if they put the smoking on one wing and non smoking on another as it was just like having a smoker there with us. Otherwise all was okay. It's not a fancy hotel but it's clean and was a good deal for what we paid. We were only there for 2 days so no hassle. Convenient to everywhere we wanted to go. Across street from Cracker Barrel and McDonalds where we went to get coffee each morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from smokers if you have a problem with cigarette smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakki T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. Our family at Red Roof Inn-Atlanta (Mall of Georgia) are pleased that you had a great stay with us. We do apologize for the smoke smell and the cigarettes that ended up in front of your room. We are happy that you were able to enjoy the pool during your stay. We will look into getting a better smelling air freshener for the rooms. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to you next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. We stayed here 5 nights and enjoyed lots of great restaurants and the shopping nearby. The best part of my stay would definitely have to be the staff and the service I received on a daily basis. The staff was very helpful in giving me directions and also kept making sure that my stay was wonderful. And our room was nice and clean with a comfy bed. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I know that I will return here next time I visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakki T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased that you stayed with us at the Red Roof Inn-Atlanta (Mall of Georgia). The staff and I are glad that we made your husband and your stay a great one. We look forward to your next visit with us. Once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

While driving down from Virginia, I stayed here. Great service and friendly at the front desk. Very cost effective and the furniture was very high quality. The room was clean as well. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a place close to the highway.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakki T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We would also like to take this time to thank you once again for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn-Atlanta (Mall of Georgia). We are pleased that your stay with us was a pleasent one. We hope that you will stay with us on your way back to Virginia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

While my house was under going work due to a fire, my kids and I were lucky enough to find a hotel locally that offered great rooms for a great price. The front desk associates Blanca & Tracee were very nice and made us feel comfortable. My kids were excited about the pool being opened which was a plus. After hearing about the hotel from people I know who stayed there before they rennovated it, I was sceptical about staying there but I figured I would give it a try. I'm very pleased I did. They recently changed new ownership who renovated all of their rooms and also the grounds & pool. It's completely different than imagined on the positive side. The price was great seeing that I was having financial hardship. Our room had brand new modern furniture with a desk to do my work. The swimming pool was so clean and so busy with all of the guests outside enjoying the weather. The one thing most important was how clean everything was kept and the security cameras surrounding the property. I was even able to do my laundry. For anyone who wants to stay at a great place with great customer service than trust me you'll be very happy and it's actually the nicest hotel yet for people like me on a budget.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakki T, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We would also like to thank you for staying with Red Roof Inn - Atlanta (Mall of Georgia), Suwanee. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was very helpful. It is always nice to hear that our guests left us with a great experience. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia

Address: 3103 Lawrenceville Suwanee Rd, Suwanee, GA 30024 (Formerly Budgetel Inn Suwanee)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Suwanee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Suwanee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located very conveniently on exit 111 on I-85. Very close to Mall of Georgia and Discovery Mills Mall. Truck Parking Available.Now operating as Red Roof Inn Atlanta-Suwanee(Mall of Georgia) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.