We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but very loud” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cheeky Taqueria

Cheeky Taqueria
1039 Peachtree Industrial Blvd,, Suite A 122, Suwanee, GA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 149 Restaurants in Suwanee
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Upscale Mexican food made fresh daily
Restaurant details
Description: Upscale Mexican food made fresh daily
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food but very loud”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We enjoy the food and the service is good, but my goodness - the noise is awful. There is a tile floor and the space is completely open. Music is playing loudly, and everyone is trying to talk over the music. You can hardly hear the person next to you, much less carry on a conversation. We used to go there a lot, but it's gotten louder and louder, and it's just not worth the discomfort. The kids and beer drinkers can have it.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    15
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cheeky”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Good food, good prices. They have an unusual beer thing that beer drinkers may like but I did not try it. Again, just good food at fair prices.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Get the taco trio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I went with a co-worker, very cool place. They have tables with beer taps at the table. Queso was great. I had three tacos, crab cake, shrimp and carintas, all were good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook Island, South Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Not the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Average sums it up. There are better places. Chips and salsa and drinks are their best. The food is average at best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
1 review
“Save your money!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Service was great! However, my mixed drinks were the weakest I have ever had....seriously, save your money! I ordered steak tacos. They were the worst steak tacos I have ever eaten. Chewy doesn't come close to describing how long it took me to chew each bite. My 3rd taco was ice cold by the time I got to it. Like I said, save your money and go to Taco Bell.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeky Taqueria also viewed

 

Been to Cheeky Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheeky Taqueria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.