We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Suites of Suwanee

Save Saved
You added Sun Suites of Suwanee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sun Suites of Suwanee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Celebration Drive, Suwanee, GA 30024   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Suwanee
Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

The Hotel was clean and the price is a bargain ,the staff are friendly. A lot of restaurant around.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunSuitesSuwanee, Guest Relations Manager at Sun Suites of Suwanee, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear golfer1putt,

First I wanted to thank you for your nice comments about our hotel and staff back on your review from 2009, is an honor to have guest like you at our location, I do wanted to let you know that we are under a new management and are making some renovations such as new mattresses and new carpet, etc and are so exited, so please keep us in mind for any of your future needs, we would love to have you back any time, thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    4
    9
    7
See reviews for
5
3
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
suwanee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

Always get good customer service whenever I need it always friendly clean rooms .Most important the property is clear of debre and clutter.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunSuitesSuwanee, Guest Relations Manager at Sun Suites of Suwanee, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Sutton301,

First I wanted to thank you for your nice comments aout our hotel and staff back on your review from 2009, is an honor to have guest like you at our location, I do wanted to let you know that we are under a new management and are making some renovations such as new mattresses and new carpet, etc and are so exited, so please keep us in mind for any of your future needs, we would love to have you back any time, thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suwanee Ga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

I had a knee operation an will be bed written for 4 weeks thanks to Litoya the assistant Manager an Coordinator your two maintanance gentalmen juan an Kennith who help accommodate me to a better bed an housekeeping I can"t say enough about your team you have here Thanks an keep up the good work Mr. A ,Riggs. need a Hot pool !.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunSuitesSuwanee, Guest Relations Manager at Sun Suites of Suwanee, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear thescentofamen,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to give us a good review back in 2009 , we all appreciatte your comments and we thank you for being a great guest and for your loyalty
to Sun Suites, we wouldn't be here if it wasnt for guest like you, thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suwanee ga
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2009

we checked in and the people at the desk were nice and friendly. we went on to our room we arrived late and very tired after all day of driving. we went in the room and it smelled a bit mild dued. went in and set up a bit and got ready to take a shower and went to pull the shower on and the whole piece where the water comes out was coming off the wall and felt like there was no water coming out of the shower head. Then went to get in bed and pulled the sheets down to get in and found 4 hairs on the sheets like they had NEVER been changed. No matter where i go i take extra everything and we just pulled those up and put our sheets on and the bed was like sleeping on a cinder block with a hole in it. Very uncomfortable.. May be cheap and yeah it is a dump.. spend a little extra on a room somewhere else. Needless to say we did not stay here for the time frame we were going to we went somewhere else for just a little bit more. I could not have kept my baby in this nasty place. Not clean at all.
Oh and yeah when i checked out i told the person at the front desk what was happening with the shower he told me that they would work on it i doubt it.
And they do not come in and do housekeeping and then they want to charge you extra for towels if you need more before the mid week restock if you can stand to stay a week.
Will i ever stay here again????? NO i will not stay here again it was one awful experience and i stay at many hotels and none of them have been that bad. so for the sake being do not waste your time here unless you are going to stay 1 night and move on. Do not think that you would be able to stand it much longer than that i could not. And i am not some person who expects everything to be in tip top shape but i do expect clean linens that i am going to lay in.. So take your own everything if you are going to stay here.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — all of it
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunSuitesSuwanee, Guest Relations Manager at Sun Suites of Suwanee, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear SuwaneeGAJenn,

I first want to apologized for any invonvenience you may have experienced in the past, I do want to let you know that we are under new management and we are making some renovations, carpet, mattresses, etc to better serve our guest, we will love for you to give us another chance and show you what Sun Suites is all about, thanks for your time and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2008

I made a reservation on 6/22/08 for 7/26/08. One night. G'teed the room with a credit card. Paid for the room when I checked in. BUT my credit card was charged for a stay on 6/26/08. I month early. Mistakes happen but I left 2 messages for manager. My calls were never returned. Had to dispute charge with credit card company. The room @ $50 per night is a good deal. The place was OK. But for $100 per night it stinks!! BE VERY CAREFUL is you book a room with Sun Suites and make sure they do not charge you twice!!!

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunSuitesSuwanee, Guest Relations Manager at Sun Suites of Suwanee, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Isimm70115,
I want to first apologized for any issues you may have experienced in the past, I do want to let you know that we are under new management and we are also going thru some renovations and I hope you could give us another change in the near future to show you what Sun Suites is all about, thanks and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sun Suites of Suwanee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Suites of Suwanee

Address: 95 Celebration Drive, Suwanee, GA 30024
Location: United States > Georgia > Suwanee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Suwanee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun Suites of Suwanee 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the family-friendly community of Suwanee just 30 miles north of Atlanta, Sun Suites of Suwanee, offers affordable extended stay lodging accommodations for business and family travelers. Each of the 127 guestrooms is comfortably furnished and equipped with full kitchenettes and living areas. The hotel boasts excellent customer service and southern hospitality as well as easy access to the Atlanta Zoo and Georgia Aquarium, Lake Lanier, the Mall of Georgia, Philips Arena, great restaurants, recreational activities and community events. Parking and Wi-Fi are free for Sun Suites guest ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sun Suites of Suwanee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Suites of Suwanee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.