We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1737 Mountain Industrial Blvd, Stone Mountain, GA 30083   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Columbia, United States
1 review
“Very friendly and helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have a 2-year-old and a 5-year-old, and I was particularly impressed with the way that the staff treated my children. We've received very cold treatment in other hotels before when traveling with the kids. From the gummy bears at check-in to the fresh popped popcorn in the lobby to the extra help at breakfast, the staff did everything possible to provide my family with a positive experience. This is in stark contrast to the Buckhead location, where they could not provide us with a room with 2 beds or even a pull-out sofa when we had booked weeks ahead of time. They left us sitting in the lobby waiting for 45 minutes for a room that never existed. We had to end up going to another hotel and paying twice as much to get a room with two beds since it was 6:00 PM on a busy Saturday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for your kind sentiments, we truly appreciate this opportunity you have provided to recognize the efforts of our staff in providing an Excellent Hospitality experience. Many of our staff have children and it appears their parental instincts were on full attention during your stay. Stone Mountain Park is a wonderful venue for children, as is the Stars and Strikes entertainment center next door. I hope you will decide to return here in the future.

We thank you for your patronage and hope you will return when next you find yourself in the metro Atlanta area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    84
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
128
49
11
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hazlehurst
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stay in this hotel every year, even though there are other hotels closer to my event. The staff is always friendly, and the room is always clean. The only drawback is that there are not any restaurants close to the hotel. You have to drive about 10 minutes to get to a restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for your gracious remarks! Your positive feedback provides us with opportunities to recognize the efforts our staff make in trying to provide an Excellent Hospitality experience. I am also happy to inform you that the Stars and Strikes location next door has recently opened a full service restaurant inside and I can personally vouch for the quality of their food as I've had the chance to experience myself. There is also an excellent BBQ restaurant approximately 2 miles/5minutes away called the Greater Good BBQ that features outstanding bbq!

We look forward to you returning in the future and we thank you for your past patronage.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patterson, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I always enjoy staying at Hampton, however this particular one has problems with Housekeeping, if you bring your own towels, toilet paper, coffee and cleaning supplies and clean your own room, and empty your own trash, you should be alright

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I do want to apologize for the breakdown in service you experienced during your time here. I can completely understand your concern as I would feel the same myself under similar conditions.We value your loyalty to the Hampton brand and our hotel in particular and I'd like to assure you that what you experienced is not typical for our hotel. We have taken your information into account as we review and improve our Housekeeping processes. Should you return to the Atlanta area, and particularly Stone Mountain, I would appreciate the opportunity to show you that we are far more capable and desiring to provide you with an Excellent Hospitality experience.

Thank you for your past patronage, we hope to have you return.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

the rooms where nice and clean...the staff was very nice and helpful to me and other customers in the hotel and on the outer section of the hotel. I like to be a long term customer with Hampton hotels because of the great service they provide .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for the kind words. Your positive feedback will be communicated to the entire staff as we strive to continually improve all of our guests' experience here at the Hampton Inn Stone Mountain.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Desk personnel was uncooperative and has no customer service skills. We travel often and never have we experienced such poor service from the front desk. We made three different, but reasonable requests and were told "we cannot do that" on three different occasions.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithbrooks, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Kenneth S,
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Stone Mountain. I would like to apologize to you for any inconveniences that you may have experienced during your stay. If there were any issues or concerns that you would like to discuss further, please feel free to contact me at (770)934-0004. Again, thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Stone Mountain, we hope for the chance to serve you better. Sincerely, Mike Lanoza, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Free parking, free breakfast, internet complimentary, outdoor pool. But the desk called me at 8:30am when they knew I had my do not disturb sign on the door. That was my only negative. And as a side note, I felt like my matress needed to be flipped. Uncomfortable sleep, since my head rested lower than my torso.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithbrooks, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
DearJohn A,
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Stone Mountain. I would like to apologize to you for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. If there were any issues or concerns that you would like to discuss further, please feel free to contact me at (770)934-0004. Again, thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Stone Mountain. Sincerely, Mike Lanoza, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great hotel! Very clean and well maintained. Breakfast very good. Staff friendly and helpful. Stone Mountain only a few minutes away. Not much close by as far as places to eat however. Other then that, I had a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithbrooks, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear BeachRydr,
Thank you for your great review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at this property. We do want all of our guest to have an exceptional visit, and I am elated to know that yours was. Thank you for choosing the Hampton inn Stone Mountain, we do hope to serve you again. Sincerely, Mike Lanoza, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain

Address: 1737 Mountain Industrial Blvd, Stone Mountain, GA 30083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Stone Mountain
#2 Family Hotel in Stone Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn, Stone Mountain, is easily the nation's greatest hotel value with the complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, free local phone calls, Outdoor Swimming Pool, iron and ironing board in each room along with hair dryers, and coffee makers, and wireless internet access. A good night's rest isn't all you get when you choose a Hampton Inn. We're so sure you'll love our hospitality, value and services, or your night's stay is free with 100% Satisfaction Guarantee Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Hampton Inn Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.