We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but small rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Stone Mountain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Stone Mountain to your Saves list
Days Inn Stone Mountain
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2006 Glen Club Drive, Highway 78 E, Stone Mountain, GA 30087   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Camden, SC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Clean but small rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our room for our one night stay was very clean. The staff was very friendly. We booked for 5 people knowing we would need a roll away bed, but the room was so small, the only place to put a roll away blocked the door. The other beds were some of the most comfortable I have ever slept on! Continental breakfast was okay, consisting of two types of cereal, oatmeal, toast (3 kinds of bread), fruit, yogurt, juice and coffee. A little lacking compared to the next hotel where we stayed in another town which offered waffles, pastries, biscuits and gravy, and more cereal variety, but it was enough. Very convenient and close to Stone Mountain.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Stone Mountain, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed our services. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
With best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    90
    41
    29
    17
See reviews for
129
40
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grovetown, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Recently, we planned an outing to Stone Mountain. We contemplated camping but felt that after 12 hours of walking/hiking we would like to sleep in beds and take a hot shower. We chose this motel based on its location to the attraction and referral from a friend. We checked in after 10 PM exhausted only to find that our room was not clean. The toiletries were opened and used. The ice bucket was missing (the lid was there). There were no cups and the garbage was full of trash! Exhausted from the days activities, we had no choice but to stay at this hotel. When I spoke with the clerk at check out, she ASSURED me that she would relay my discontent with a manager and that they would contact me. This never happened. I even waited 2 weeks to post my review in hopes that they would make amends! Looking back, we should have camped. At least our tent would have been clean!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere..... A dirty room, is NOT worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Stone Mountain, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I am sorry to hear about your experience during your stay. Please accept my apologies for your experience. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me at 770-879-0800, so that I can attempt to remedy the situation.
I look forward to hearing from you soon.
With best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I stayed at this hotel last week. Major problem with bugs crawling on bed sheets and in the bathroom. I complained on Days Inn website, got no response. Must not be a big deal. Others at the hotel complained the same issue. If you have to stay here for the low price, ask for the 2nd floor. Otherwise find another place. Dont bring the bugs home in your bags!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Stone Mountain, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
With best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PELION
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Front desk clerk very friendly gets things off on right foot. Room was very clean definitely would stay again. Stayed after a trip to Atlanta. Very convenient to Stone Mountain park for laser light show only 3 minutes away. Comes highly recommended

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Stone Mountain, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank for your kind words! It was a pleasure to host your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in when you visit Stone Mountain, GA again!
With best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Richey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The girl at the desk was very pleasant and helpful. We stayed two nights at this location. The room was clean and pleasant, except for the millipede's. The first night we found 3 millipedes on the bathroom floor, my husband spoke to the front desk and the girl told us they sometimes come in when it rains alot and their homes get washed out. She appologized and offered to move us to the second floor. The breakfast was nothing special.

Room Tip: Sleep upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Stone Mountain, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write review, and about millipedes, this time of year, two to three week in Georgia becuase of rain and heat they come out and try to find dry place, we treated rooms and out side corridor by Pest controll company three times in month, once they come in contact ,it take few hours to die

With best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Stone Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Stone Mountain

Address: 2006 Glen Club Drive, Highway 78 E, Stone Mountain, GA 30087
Location: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Stone Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Stone Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.