We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Stone Mountain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Stone Mountain to your Saves list
Days Inn Stone Mountain
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2006 Glen Club Drive, Highway 78 E, Stone Mountain, GA 30087   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Dublin, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel was literally the next exit east of Stone Mountain Park; we didn't even have to get out on the roadway. I was afraid that we were not going to have a good night, because my reservation had been for 2 room, but we had only one. The clerk, Ms. Patel, was very apologetic and quickly moved us from the 3rd floor to the 2nd so that our rooms were across from each other. The two queen beds gave our tween grandson a bed of his own in our room. The beds was very comfortable, and the room and bathroom were spotless.
Breakfast was plentiful and filling. I was disappointed that there was no yogurt available, but the pastries, muffins, cereal, eggs, and fixings for breakfast burritos were nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Stone Mountain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Stone Mountain, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank for your kind words! It was a pleasure to host your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in when you visit Stone Mountain, GA again!
With best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    90
    41
    29
    17
See reviews for
129
40
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Wow, when I read the negative reviews I can not believe we are writing about the same motel! We have stayed @ this Days Inn both times we have been to Stone Mountain. The rooms have always been very clean, and we are clean freaks. My husband did hotel maintenance before retirement and he can be very hard to please....couldn't find anything to complain about.

We did not try the breakfast or swimming pool so I can not comment on either.


We will return there the next time we are in town!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Stone Mountain, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a guest review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! On behalf of our entire staff at Days Inn Stone Mountain, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
With best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wattsville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The only negative thing was when we arrived, which was about 2:00, which was before the actual check in time of 3. They gave us a room on the second floor and we walked all the way up the stairs and to the room and it had not been cleaned. i would have preferred them to just tell me that no room was ready yet and that would have been ok since we were early. When we dragged all our luggage back down to the office and told them the room wasnt clean, they were very nice and gave us another room that was downstairs that was clean. Everything else was great!! We were there for two days and it was quiet and the bed was very comfy. i was pleased overall!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Stone Mountain, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I am sorry to hear about your experience during your stay. Please accept my apologies for your experience. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me at 770-879-0800, so that I can attempt to remedy the situation.
I look forward to hearing from you soon.
With best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

When going to Stone Mountain I wanted a place that was close, clean and reasonable. I found all three at the Stone Mountain Days Inn. It was so close I could hit the Mountain with a stone. Even more when I arrived everyone knew exactly what they were doing and had my reservation at their finger tips! We needed more bath towels and face cloths so we asked at the front desk and they gave us an ARM FULL. We told them that we did not need that many but they said "You never know!" so we took them and they were used. The Manager was the friendliest fellow I think we have ever met. Will we stay here again? You bet!! We only have one complaint and that is, we have no complaints! Come to think of it; that's what an Inn should be like. Thanks Stone Mountain Days Inn. See ya soon!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Stone Mountain, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed our services. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
With best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Stone Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Stone Mountain

Address: 2006 Glen Club Drive, Highway 78 E, Stone Mountain, GA 30087
Location: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Stone Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Stone Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.