We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Buffet is worth the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waterside Restaurant

Waterside Restaurant
4021 Lakeview Drive, Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort, Stone Mountain, GA 30083
770-879-9900
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Buffet
Description: Indulge in a stylish Stone Mountain restaurant offering delicious buffets in a casually elegant setting, creating a unique experience for guests and colleagues. Breakfast $16.95, Lunch $18.95, Dinner $24.95 (Friday Seafood Buffet - $29.95).
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The Buffet is worth the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Friday night crab legs and prime rib buffet was totally worth the $35.00 plus drinks and tax. The food was plentiful and very good. It was pretty crowded put was well staffed

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    15
    6
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Too expensive for what you get. ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The restaurant definitely exploits the captive audience it has with the hotel guest. The food was good but it definitely wasn't worth the money. I would definitely recommend going somewhere outside of the park to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia R, Director of Operations at Waterside Restaurant, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Grayman18

Thank you so much for your comments.
We really appreciate the feedback regarding our restaurant pricing and hope to see you again on your next trip to Stone Mountain.

Regards,

Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Expensive indeed but very good with good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Went here a few times during a week stay at the Evergreen. I will agree with other reviewers that the pricing is somewhat high. However, I sort of expect that at a Resort and the delivery helps make up for it. The Breakfast buffet was particularly expansive. Everything seemed fresh and it was so nice to have real scrambled eggs after so many of those darn mixes you see at 'express' hotels these days. Service was also remarkable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“to expensive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Both times we ate there it was buffet style and it is very expensive. for a regular mixed drink they were $10.00 a piece Food was average

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Food was horrible. Price was ridiculous for the quality of food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My wife and I have been to many buffets that were cheaper with better food and selections. Granted it was a Wednesday night, and not a "prime" night. They should offer a half price for a half a buffet. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia R, Director of Operations at Waterside Restaurant, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
We are so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience at our Waterside Restaurant.
Please contact us directly at the hotel, we would really appreciate the opportunity of addressing your concerns.

Regards,

Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterside Restaurant also viewed

Stone Mountain, GA
Stone Mountain, GA
 

Been to Waterside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterside Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.