We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Campfire" Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Campfire grill

Campfire grill
Inside stone mountain park, Stone Mountain, GA
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 125 Restaurants in Stone Mountain
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Athens, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"Campfire" Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Food was wonderful and portions were not skimpy. Good service and really interesting, especially for kids!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    11
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“expensive; slow, unattentive service, lukewarm food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Seriously, that about sums it up. service is poor. just poor. took 20 minutes to get our drinks. another 10 minutes to get our *free* biscuits. food came shortly after. (and btw, i could have reached the fountain drink machine from my chair)
to give you an idea of how over priced the stuff is--potato soup is $5 for a small, small bowl.
ribs are $20, cheeseburger is $13, salad with chicken is$17, small nachos (with cheese sauce, lett, sour cream, tsp of guac) is $8, cokes are $4, small bowl of chicken and dumplings is $11, pot roast, served dry and crispy with soggy overcooked potatos and carrots is $15. kids meal -cheeseburger--the cheese was so microwaved that you could no longer see it. that was $7.

I get that you pay more for food at an amusement park sit down type restaurant.
save your money. this is bad.

concept is cheezzzzy. your server is a *camp counselor*, decor is flimsy and silly.

dont get me started on the tator twister walk up food counter. if you like a ton of flavored salt on your fried potato slices . . . . .

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“NOT worth the $”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Our server was slow. She brought out 4 small biscuits for my family of 5, which we had been there for maybe 15-20 minutes already waiting for the food. She never asked if we wanted more. Our meal took forever to come out, and wasn't even hot when we got it. Was super expensive and small portions. Don't waste your time here. We wasted time sitting there waiting when we could have been served quickly and been off to see other sights. We didn't get to do all we wanted bc we were there for 1 1/2 hours! At lunchtime! It wasn't even a full restaurant at the time, since I saw open tables. Very disappointed! I liked the restaurant they had there before, but this place was redone. Neat idea, but the service and food were really lacking!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Four Oaks, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff, great dessert!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I stopped in for dessert and coffee to escape the rain and kill some time before the Lasershow began. The atmosphere, staff, and food was absolutely enjoyable and perfect. Next time we visit Stone Mountain we will be sure to eat here for dinner, we hear their ribs are amazing!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floral city
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“amazing ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Ate here while on vacation, wow it was so worth it, The ribs were amazing and the sauce is the best I have ever tasted! The service was great and atmosphere was great made to look like a campground and your server was your camp counselor. It was expensive but worth it. We tried the banana pudding and smore, it was ok would not purchase again, would get another rack of ribs for dessert next time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campfire grill also viewed

 
Stone Mountain, GA
Stone Mountain, GA
 

Been to Campfire grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campfire grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.