We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our little getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort to your Saves list
Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4021 Lakeview Drive, Stone Mountain, GA 30083   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Our little getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

When my best friend's daughter announced she was getting married in Atlanta, I didn't have high expectations about the accomodations or the resort we decided to stay at because the wedding party was staying there. I was pleasantly surprised in fact delighted, at the quality of the Evergreen Marriott resort and at how family oriented it was. We wish we had been able to spend a few more days there. The surrounding area was stunning and the resort had wonderful indoor and outdoor pools. We had a charming room with a view out onto the water.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    175
    73
    25
    26
See reviews for
231
124
10
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin Square, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The resort is located about 30 minutes outside of Atlanta so fairly easy to get to.

Its very solid in all catergories but not an over achiever. Meaning, the pool is nice, the spa is nice and the restaurants are nice. Rooms are fairly dated but clean and neat and very average size.

I think you get my drift, the resort is fairly average but a good stay.

Dont expect the lap of luxury or to be blown away by awesome cuisine.

As always the case in Marriott's, the service is very good and everyone friendly and helpful.

Good place for a short retreat and for rest and relaxation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lake, its pretty
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stay here annually and get a vacation package for Christmas, which is a great value for the price. It usually costs just a little more for a package than for a room by itself, so always look at the packages.

Considering just the hotel, it is a pretty standard Marriott property. Rooms are decent, though not as soundproof as newer facilities. There always seems to be just a tiny bit of painting or caulking needed, especially in the bath. And Marriott always seems to nickle and dime for charges, such as for the Internet. That said, the room views are typically great, the buffet is quite nice, and there are a lot of things to do at the park.

If you want to stay at St. Mountain, don't go to the Inn - always stay here at the Evergreen. It is much more modern, has more amenities and is better maintained.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Booked a last minute reservation and stayed here on a Saturday night with my wife in early Nov. The Fall weather was perfect. This property has it all. Unique location, golf, hiking, great restaurant, nice rooms........you can't go wrong.
I posted a few pics with this review that shows our room and the view. Whenever possible, request a room with a a lake view.

Room Tip: Request a lake view room.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Seems very secluded, great breakfast buffet and Friday night seafood buffet was delicious specially the crab legs and desserts. All staff was very courtesy and helpful, one complaint - they need better toilet paper in the rooms, we actually went out and bought some charmin. We stayed here with a package deal which makes it very affordable overall otherwise it can be a little pricey

Room Tip: ask for a top floor and view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, TN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Underwhelmed. Must pay $14.95 per day for Internet! No cell phone service! They charged $16.00 to our bill for two calls between connecting rooms! The management has not returned our call addressing this abuse. This is not our first stay, and we will probably try the newer Hampton Inn outside the park next time. The chairs in the rooms are firm & comfy, but the beds are hard and the pillows meager. The bathroom was small with a kindergarten commode. The balcony overlooking the lake is lovely, for the 5 minutes we looked out the window. We got two rooms for family and noise in the hallway kept some awake. They cannot cook for special diets. They paid no attention to fragrance-free requests.

Room Tip: Unless you must stay here for a convention, save some money and choose a motel outside the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia R, Director of Operations at Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Dixierose325

We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience and very surprised you were charged to call between connecting rooms.
Please contact us directly at the hotel and we will be more than glad to refund the amount you were charged as there is not a charge to call from one room to another.
We sincerely hope you consider us again on your next trip to Stone Mountain and remain entirely at your disposal.
regards,

Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Who would have known about this jewel tucked away in the national park of Stone Mountain. With rooms over-looking the lake, nice quiet atmosphere, and staff catering to your every whim it made our weekend away celebrating my daughter's birthday one of the best yet. I would highly recommend Evergreen. Everything is here in one area and you need for nothing at all. The rooms are awesome, clean, comfortable beds, and spectacular views. On site restaurants are great and there is some option there. Starbucks brewed on premises as well. Can you beat that? If you are considering a weekend away you will NOT be unhappy with your stay here!

Room Tip: We had a wonderful view of the lake on the east side of the resort. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort

Address: 4021 Lakeview Drive, Stone Mountain, GA 30083
Location: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stone Mountain
#2 Family Hotel in Stone Mountain
#2 Business Hotel in Stone Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort with conference center located in Stone Mountain Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Marriott Hotel Stone Mountain
Evergreen Marriott Conference Hotel
Marriott Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.