We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and service was great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Frontera Mex-Mex Grill

Frontera Mex-Mex Grill
3607 Highway 138 SE, Stockbridge, GA 30281-7820
770-474-1540
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 98 Restaurants in Stockbridge
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Rex, Georgia
1 review
“Food and service was great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I liked the food and the service was great. The servers made it a point to inform my party of the specials available without us having to ask.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    22
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This place was AWESOME! The food was wonderful and the staff was great too.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Decent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Service was good. Food was great everytime I ate here, which has been over 10 years.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Very nice location, close to hotels and two freeways. Food was good and the service was outstanding. The menu offers plenty of variety for all tastes.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick Parish, Bermuda
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food & Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This place was fast and very efficient. As soon as I come to the door I was hurried to a place to sit with someone to put chips and dip right on the table as I sat down. The menu was vast and well put together. I couldn't decide at first. When I did it was rushed to me as fast as they could cook it.
I would go again and recommend it to almost anyone.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frontera Mex-Mex Grill also viewed

 

Been to Frontera Mex-Mex Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frontera Mex-Mex Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.