We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only Italian place in the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Italian Oven Restaurant

Italian Oven Restaurant
938 Eagles Landing Pkwy, Stockbridge, GA 30281
(770) 507-4827
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 98 Restaurants in Stockbridge
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Stockbridge, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The only Italian place in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We visit here when we need a good Italian meal. 10X better than Olive Garden, but not quite as good as Carabbas with similar prices. Some of the menu items are wonderful, and some are just ok, so you have to know what to order. My kids love the fettuccini alfredo and I like the new gnocchi or the chicken parmesan. My husband always gets a calzone. Service is excellent, but the wait can get a little long at peak times, like Sunday afternoon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    13
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Byron, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Dining Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The food was very good and so was the service. The salad portions were rather small for the four of us, the waiter forgot to bring more salad when we asked otherwise OK. The waiter even gave my kids a to go drink. Would come here again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia
1 review
“Great dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I really enjoyed the food and the service. The bread was awesome. There is no need to travel to Atlanta for great food. It right in my neighborhood.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Awesome food and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Was fortunate enough to stumble across the Italian oven in a recent trip to stone mountain. So glad we decided to stop (we were actually on our way to mello mushroom). The momma Mia wood fired pizza was fabulous and the chicken Alfredo soup was oh so yummy!! Great food and a super value. Stop by and give them a try. You won't be sorry!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Mama Mia !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

So a toss up for lunch between Mellow Mushroom and Italian Oven on a road trip back from Stone Mountain. Lets try something new she says. So I pull up to the door of Italian Oven and she sneaks in and under the guise of grabbing a to go menu she takes in a deep whiff and ahh, that smells like good italian. They are very friendly and bring us hot fresh baked italian bread with a plate of olive oil, spices and Parmesan cheese for dipping. We add a side kick of marinara and life is good. The surprise treat of this visit Is a bowl of Chicken Alfredo soup. Just wow, it's deliciously amazing. Like no other soup I have tasted. We then order a Mama Mia pizza that has pepperoni, spicy italian sausage, ham, and bacon. It arrives fresh out of a coal fired brick oven with plenty of toppings atop a soft pretzel like top crust with a crispy bottom and man it is a fantastically built pizza with all the expected flavors and more straight from Italy. A very nice atmosphere for friends and family alike. We are glad that we chose to visit a private establishment over a chain. This place does not let you down it is definAtely a winner! Give it a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Oven Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Italian Oven Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Italian Oven Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.