We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip Stay at Hampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7342 Hanover Parkway North, Stockbridge, GA 30281   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military; Save up to 15%
Ranked #3 of 18 hotels in Stockbridge
Statesboro, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Business Trip Stay at Hampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great hotel. Staff wonderful. Will stay here again. Recommend to everyone. I would would rate this hotel as a very good deal for the cost. Breakfast very good as well. I would recommend either a short or long stay here if necessary. I do not see any changes that I would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments we enjoy all our guest. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    23
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
22
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Overall it was an okay experience. My step children cut their foot in the pool because the bottom was chipping. The front desk took forever to check us in because he was done the hall talking. Overall rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
I am sorry about the pool bottom we have fixed it. thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton in July on our way to Orlando. I got the room with a huge discount, so that's something to keep in mind. I think I paid $85 for a one-bedroom king suite with kitchenette. The room was enormous and relatively clean. It was kind of musty-smelling and freezing. We turned the AC down and realized why it was so high. Musty smell increased quite a bit. Upon taking off my shoes I noticed that the carpet was cold and damp. They must have cleaned it recently? Location was ok. Right off the interstate. Limited restaurants in the vicinity. We got great service at the O'Charley's. The front desk clerk was extremely pleasant and we were recognized as Hilton Diamond members. The breakfast was the best we've ever had at a Hampton. Seriously, it was good! Overall, for the price we paid, it was a decent stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments I will look into the smell in the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This Hampton is what I expect from all Hamptons that I stay in. Clean. Comfortable. Secure. Traveled through here with my family and picked the hotel off of the interstate by the brand name alone and got what I expected. A nice hotel at a decent price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments thay mean a lot to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great atmosphere; very helpful staff. Clean rooms. The Stockbridge area is a very nice relief from spending a day doing business in Atlanta. Great coffee is always available in the lobby. Easy parking and east getting into and out of traffic at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We try to do our best to meet our guest needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I booked this at the last minute online and was very pleased. It was clean and comfortable. Check in was very quick. Was a good location with restaurants and gas stations all around. Very nice. And it's location - right between the I-75 and I-85 split gave me options for travel into Atlanta the next day. Bed was great though walls were a bit thin. But it was not a problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments I hope we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Facilities were very good and clean, but rooms were not ready at the stated time so I waited in the hotel lobby. Unfortunately, I think there were some unsupervised kids in the upstairs room above my room. They were running around their room and what sounded like jumping from bed to bed almost all night. I did not sleep much nor did I report the noise problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
I am sorry about the noise we try to keep the hotel quite. Thak you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge

Address: 7342 Hanover Parkway North, Stockbridge, GA 30281
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge Hotel Stockbridge
Hampton Inn Stockbridge
Stockbridge Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.