We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price, not so bad!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Statesboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Statesboro to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Statesboro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Lanier Dr, Statesboro, GA 30458   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Blairsville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“For the price, not so bad!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Don't get me wrong, I love a great hotel; however, for $60 the LaQuinta served its purpose! Comfortable beds is the high point. You can tell it was built fast and cheap, and after a few years, the wear and tear show up fast! The front desk clerk was extremely polite and housekeeping very nice. If you can look past a few discrepancies, it is worth the price!! Indoor pool was a bit sketchy, but the kids had fun.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro-LQ-GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Statesboro, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    19
    18
    20
    15
See reviews for
47
18
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Statesboro, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed at this hotel because it is the closest to the GSU campus. However, I have to give this hotel a bad review. They really need to update this hotel. They are the closest to Georgia Southern University, but the smell and look inside the room was a major turnoff. The breakfast did not have much of a variety at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro-LQ-GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Statesboro, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

During any visit to a LaQuinta property, we have always experienced a great nights sleep and a great breakfast that was served early enough to fit in with our travel/departure schedule. The breakfast has a good variety, checkout is quick and easy and the rates are very reasonable for a quality hotel. Their staff demonstrate a caring manner, aim to please and are polite and courteous. We always look for a LaQuinta when making any travel plans.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro-LQ-GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Statesboro, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear 444ronaldb,

We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you will continue to visit us whenever you are in Statesboro.

We are happy to know that your recent stay met your lodging needs and will work even harder to continue to provide La Quinta's brand of "Here for You" service.

Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My room on the first floor by the side door (as requested) looked like it had new carpet, tile that looked like wood in the entry area, most of the furniture was in good shape.

They had not completed the renovation yet though as the sink faucet was not caulked in yet and was loose, there was bondo on the tub, but it had a fresh new surround and new caulking. The baseboards were a bit scuffed up. a few scuffs and stains on some furniture.

But the stuff that counts - Excellent bed, lots of pillows to choose from, the couch was clean and comfortable. Flat screen tv. Had Direct TV and TONS of channels, almost too many. Just could not pause the program - darn! Love the fridge with the freezer area. Handy to re freeze ice packs each day. The heat and AC worked well. Room was clean. Small single serve coffee maker, microwave worked great. King size room was large and comfy.

Staff was great, was helpful in giving me some directions, breakfast was always ready early. Had several hot items (eggs, sausage, and tiny biscuits) Coffee machine so it won't run out of coffee! Check in and out was easy.

It is a bit tricky to get into the parking lot - its on a busy road but no entry from the main road. Anyone pulling trailers, or big vehicles, be aware there is not a lot of extra parking spaces. One night the lot was full.

Not a lot of grass to walk your dog at the hotel - but there was green along the busy main road and it was a pretty wide area.

Room Tip: ask for a newly renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro-LQ-GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Statesboro, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Flatcoatfun,

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn Statesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Statesboro

Address: 225 Lanier Dr, Statesboro, GA 30458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Statesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Statesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Statesboro Hotel Statesboro
Statesboro La Quinta
La Quinta Statesboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Statesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.