We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star Visit for a Three Star Rate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Statesboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Statesboro to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Statesboro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Lanier Dr, Statesboro, GA 30458   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Five Star Visit for a Three Star Rate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

During any visit to a LaQuinta property, we have always experienced a great nights sleep and a great breakfast that was served early enough to fit in with our travel/departure schedule. The breakfast has a good variety, checkout is quick and easy and the rates are very reasonable for a quality hotel. Their staff demonstrate a caring manner, aim to please and are polite and courteous. We always look for a LaQuinta when making any travel plans.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro-LQ-GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Statesboro, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear 444ronaldb,

We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you will continue to visit us whenever you are in Statesboro.

We are happy to know that your recent stay met your lodging needs and will work even harder to continue to provide La Quinta's brand of "Here for You" service.

Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    19
    16
    19
    14
See reviews for
44
17
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My room on the first floor by the side door (as requested) looked like it had new carpet, tile that looked like wood in the entry area, most of the furniture was in good shape.

They had not completed the renovation yet though as the sink faucet was not caulked in yet and was loose, there was bondo on the tub, but it had a fresh new surround and new caulking. The baseboards were a bit scuffed up. a few scuffs and stains on some furniture.

But the stuff that counts - Excellent bed, lots of pillows to choose from, the couch was clean and comfortable. Flat screen tv. Had Direct TV and TONS of channels, almost too many. Just could not pause the program - darn! Love the fridge with the freezer area. Handy to re freeze ice packs each day. The heat and AC worked well. Room was clean. Small single serve coffee maker, microwave worked great. King size room was large and comfy.

Staff was great, was helpful in giving me some directions, breakfast was always ready early. Had several hot items (eggs, sausage, and tiny biscuits) Coffee machine so it won't run out of coffee! Check in and out was easy.

It is a bit tricky to get into the parking lot - its on a busy road but no entry from the main road. Anyone pulling trailers, or big vehicles, be aware there is not a lot of extra parking spaces. One night the lot was full.

Not a lot of grass to walk your dog at the hotel - but there was green along the busy main road and it was a pretty wide area.

Room Tip: ask for a newly renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro-LQ-GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Statesboro, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Flatcoatfun,

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed here last night as my son was going to open house at GA Southern. The desk clerk was very friendly and the exterior looked nice but once we got in the room it was nasty. There were stains on the sheets, holes in the blankets, stains/ chipped paint on the wall. If I had not already called 2 hotels prior to booking here that were booked, we would have left. There is no reason to have stained and nasty covers. I keep blankets in my car ( due to the snow storm recently in GA) and my husband went out got those and we laid our own blankets over the beds. We will never stay there again. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro-LQ-GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Statesboro, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Michelle D,

Please accept our apology for your unpleasant stay with us.

We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time.

We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The front desk staff was top notch and they also sent up towels immediately upon calling. Hotel really needs a make-over: black mold stains on the sheers, broken seals on the double-paned glass and a drip from the showrehead tht made the wall buckle and split. Was fine for the one night we were there but...meh.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro-LQ-GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Statesboro, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear LeighBC

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our top priorities.

We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We were in Statesboro for our son's graduation from GSU, and were referred to the LQ by a 3rd party booking agency. The people at the desk were very nice and helpful. The room was clean - and suffiiciently large. We had 2 queen beds, which were very comfortable. Overall we have no complaints about the facility or the personnel. Since it was graduation, I think they did raise the rates a bit as did most. I think we ended paying about $130 for the nite which was more than we paid at the Mariott Riverside in Savannah I would stay there again since it was clean, roomy and very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro-LQ-GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Statesboro, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Nickydee,

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Statesboro - Georgia Southern University La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

Congratulations on your son's recent graduation and warm wishes for the holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Statesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Statesboro

Address: 225 Lanier Dr, Statesboro, GA 30458
Location: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Statesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Statesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Statesboro Hotel Statesboro
Statesboro La Quinta
La Quinta Statesboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Statesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.