We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Statesboro

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Statesboro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Statesboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   616 Fair Road, Statesboro, GA 30458 (Formerly Hampton Inn Statesboro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Statesboro
Paris, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Ok room for one nite prior to graduation ceremony. Agree w other reviews- air conditioning had 2 settings- on and off- on was freezing off was stuffy-opted for freezing,just wore more clothing to sleep in. Continental breakfast was standard hotel fare. Location was good for Georgia Southern University

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnstatesboro, General Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Deborah G.,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review. I apologize that your stay was less than comfortable. Our goal is not only to meet expectations, but to exceed them. I wish that you would have contacted myself or the front desk, as we would have loved an opportunity to rectify the situation for you. We hope that you will consider us again in the future. If I can be of any assistance, do not hesitate to contact me at 912-681-7700.

Warm regards,
Andy Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    61
    19
    11
    2
See reviews for
82
7
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Staff were SO friendly! Room, cleanliness, facilities - all fantastic.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thank you Anette, Yolanda, and the other 2 ladies that were there on the 26, 27, and 28th April for your helpfulness and for all the information that you gave me. You all made my visit very special.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnstatesboro, General Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your kind review! I will be certain to pass your compliments to the front office staff you mentioned in your review. It is our goal to provide the best service possible, and it always brings a smile to our staff's faces when they read reviews like yours. If I can be of any service, do not hesitate to contact me at 912-681-7700. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you.

Best wishes,
Andy Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Marys
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I had no problems with the room except for two small things. The refrigerator compressor made a semi loud ticking sound and the layout of he room. When I got up earlier than my roommate and was getting ready the light over the sink area shined in her face.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnstatesboro, General Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! We are always grateful to receive any feedback and suggestions. I am sorry that your stay was less than comfortable; it is our goal not only to meet our guests' needs, but exceed them. I would love an opportunity to address some of the issues you had with your room with you. Please feel free to contact me at any time by email at statesboro.daysinn@gmail.com, or by phone at 912-681-7700. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Warm regards,
Andy Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Statesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Statesboro

Address: 616 Fair Road, Statesboro, GA 30458 (Formerly Hampton Inn Statesboro)
Location: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Statesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Statesboro 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn, Statesboro. Come and experience small-town hospitality amidst big-city ambition just west of Savannah. The Days Inn, Statesboro is located across the street from Georgia Southern University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Statesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Statesboro Hotel Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Statesboro Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Statesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.