We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy? NO. Delicious? YES” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracker Barrel
216 Henry Boulevard, Statesboro, GA 30458
(912) 764-7612
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 128 restaurants in Statesboro
Cuisines: Diner, Seafood, Eclectic
Restaurant details
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Healthy? NO. Delicious? YES”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is a great southern style restaurant that you can tell puts extra butter on everything. The food is awesome, but you probably would not want to eat here very often.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    4
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Always nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Needless to say, breakfast is great! I always like Cracker Barrel in the morning. It's just part of my travel routine.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel Home Style Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The restaurant offers the same down home quality as most Cracker Barrel stores. We were seated quickly and the service there was good. The waitress was very attentive and the food was hot and fresh

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metter, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Two top waitresses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Mary & Diane - the very best waitresses we've ever had at any Cracker Barrel! And we shop Cracker Barrel alot.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.