We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gnat's Landing

Gnat's Landing
470 S Main St, Statesboro, GA 30458
+1 912-489-8291
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 130 Restaurants in Statesboro
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Description: This is a relatively new branch location of Gnat's Landing, St. Simon's Island, GA.
Soperton, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Great food with big portions. Best fried pickles I have ever had. Very friendly staff and a laid back atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al C, Owner at Gnat's Landing, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the very kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cooperstown
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“WHAT A FIND!!! BE SURE AND STOP HERE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My partner and I were traveling from South Florida to New York and intended to take a room close to Savannah. We booked our room on Priceline and ended up staying in Statesboro. So glad we landed here as we discovered this fantastic eatery. The menu was so inviting I wanted to try everything. I ended up getting the one pound bowl of steamed crawfish followed by their Grilled blackened shrimp and Grits which was served with Andouille Sausage and bacon. What a treat! We were there on a Sunday and got the benefit of their great drink prices. They have all day Happy Hour on Sunday and Monday. This is a big college town and most of the patrons here were students. We liked everything about the place including atmosphere. Would definitely return and recommend the place to others without hesitation.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al C, Owner at Gnat's Landing, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the great review! Being a Local restaurant we work really hard to improve all the time and its reading reviews like this that makes all the hard work and long hours worth it. Please come see us if your ever in the neighborhood. Al
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta Ga.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Decent food , quality good , But not right orders”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We ate at noon, 3 other tables were there. It was good but the 4 meals that should have had bacon on them didn't. Including the BLT. Maybe they were out. I am not about to send my food back. SO we ate it as serve. The chicken bacon wraps had no bacon & the BLT had none. SO that was a disappointment.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daslida, Owner at Gnat's Landing, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Just wanted to take a second to apologies for the bacon not being on the orders. There is no excuse and we are very sorry for that experience you had and would love to get a second chance if you are ever in the area to provide you with the quality of service and food that we are capable of. I would be more than happy to offer discounted meals if you are ever back in our area. As a local establishment it is important to give our guest a comfortable atmosphere and quality meals. Thanks for the the review and as we improve we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, Georgia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Just moved to area for work and this place is great. Tried fried green tomatoes, shrimp & grits, and low country boil. Looks like you can't go wrong with anything on menu. All day happy hour Sunday & Monday. Will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al C, Owner at Gnat's Landing, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the great review! Hope the area has been treating you well. Thanks again, AL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa, florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“good wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

went for a birthday celebration large group but the waiter was very capable of handling us and all the specific orders. liked the wings would recommend and will be back

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gnat's Landing also viewed

 

Been to Gnat's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gnat's Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.