We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Georgia's Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Statesboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Georgia's Bed & Breakfast
123 S Zetterower Ave, Statesboro, GA 30458   |  
Hotel amenities
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Helen -- the owner/host/housekeeper/cook -- and her dog Wookie make visitors feel right at home. Her historic Federal-style home's rooms all have period furnishings; decorative appointments are authentic; comfortable beds; snacks available anytime; and sumptuous breakfasts cooked to order with attention to special dietary needs of guests. Helen has a wealth of information about the local area to share. --- I have stayed here several times, and feel like I am visiting with a long-time friend.

Room Tip: Not all rooms are en suite; one double has its own window air conditioner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, Georgia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

This is truly the nicest place tto stay in Statesboro. A beautifully appointed Federal style home awaits your arrival. The location of this home is perfect no matter the reason for your trip. And the breakfast is the best part. Everything is homemade from scratch and is delicious. Skip the chains and stay here for an actual memorable stay. Helen, the proprietor is a true southern host.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

An absolutely delightful place to stay when you're in Statesboro--we won't stay any place else unless she's full up! The rooms a beautifully decorated, very comfortable beds, all the amenities of a hotel chain with the luxury and comfort of home. Helen is a gracious and lovely host who is also an exceptional cook. Instead of pre-packaged, frozen breakfast, you'll wake up to fresh coffee and a breakfast of eggs benedict or belgian waffles with fresh fruit and maple syrup. Home made breads, fresh fuit, and special treats. This is the best deal in town! [and it is convenient to everything in Statesboro].

Room Tip: Call early; she fills up especially on weekends when Georgia Southern has events.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

This is a taste of southern hospitality at it's finest! We were there for a business/campaign trip, but it was also Family Weekend at Georgia Southern University. When I called to inquire about a room, we were offered the owners own room as she had been booked for over a year ... what a generous offer.

Our hostess was wonderful and we found many friends in common as we chatted over milk and cookies. Her home is wonderfully charming and quaint ... not luxurious, but comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and served family style. It is located conveniently near downtown, but then nothing in Statesboro is too far away. The Saturday Morning Market was a fun experience.

When in Statesboro ... this is the only place that I want to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Georgia's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia's Bed & Breakfast

Also Known As:
Georgia`s Hotel Statesboro
Georgia`s Bed And Breakfast
Georgia`s Hotel
Address: 123 S Zetterower Ave, Statesboro, GA 30458
Location: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Statesboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgia's Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Georgia's Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list