We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice property!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Springhill Drive, Statesboro, GA 30458   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
West Farmington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Super nice property!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

When traveling by motorcycle I'm usually overnight to sleep n go and seek 'value' accommodations. This trip I had some gift cards to use up so I stayed here. Although priced considerably higher than the usual dumps I stay at the service and rooms are commensurate with the price. Incredibly clean, comfortable suite with any amenity one could want. Close to restaurants and convenient location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    36
    14
    8
    6
See reviews for
58
13
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Clyde, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed two nights. Asked for a room away from busy road and received it! The room and bathroom seemed very clean. Bed was super comfortable. Shower great with plenty of hot water quickly. Breakfast was very good with several healthy options (fresh strawberries, bananas, oatmeal) Desk staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms are smaller then some (it seemed) but not a real issue. Would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the closest main road and will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The room was very clean and spacious! We had two couples sleeping on the two king size beds and a student on the sofa bed. The breakfast was mediocre. We felt safe during our stay including parking at night. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
220 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I recently stayed at this property on a business trip. It is located on the new growth side of Statesboro. You have all the newer restaurants and shopping areas within a few miles.

The property itself is clean and well maintained. My interaction with the staff was pleasant. My room was in good shape and no issues with the bed or space. I had a 2 bed room with a nice size sitting area and a work station.

There were two minor things. First, the hot water took awhile. Second, you do get road noise. I was on the back side of the property and at the end away from the main road, but I could still hear trucks rumbling through during the night. When the A/C cut on, you had some white noise, but once it cycled off, you could hear them again.

All in all, no major complaints. A solid property.

Room Tip: Far end of the hotel away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This was a very well-appointed hotel. I loved the room and enjoyed the breakfast. The only small problem I had was that it took several tries for my keys to unlock my room. I was told it may have been the battery in the lock. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savsbgm, General Manager at Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I apologize that you had an issue with your room key/door lock. Our goal is provide the best customer service and offer our guests an experience and amenities that will bring them back when visiting Statesboro. We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

While lacking a lot of the charm of the boutique style of the newer Springhill Suites, this hotel offers a good location with really good service. Good workout equipment and a decent breakfast. This was my first stay in Statesboro, so I have nothing to compare it to. However, I did not see another hotel in town in its category. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savsbgm, General Manager at Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed the fitness center and equipment.

Our goal is provide the best customer service and offer our guests an experience and amenities that will bring them back when visiting Statesboro. We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have stayed at this Springhill Suites several times and am very impressed. Very clean, accommodating, and with the nicest staff. I did not get to use the facilities but did take a look and equally impressed by the cleanliness and overall appearance. The breakfast was good, but it is usually packed and therefore the crowd pretty much cleans them out. However, it worked for me just fine. This location is superb and the only Marriott Property I know of in the area short of Savannah. I will definitely stay at this superb property again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savsbgm, General Manager at Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. Our goal is provide the best customer service and offer our guests an experience and amenities that will bring them back when visiting Statesboro. We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Statesboro
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Statesboro South
Holiday Inn Statesboro South
#3 of 12 in Statesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#2 of 12 in Statesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Statesboro
3.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area

Address: 105 Springhill Drive, Statesboro, GA 30458
Location: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Marriott so you can book your Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area Hotel Statesboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.