We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice property!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area

Save Saved
You added Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area
105 Springhill Drive, Statesboro, GA 30458   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Statesboro
West Farmington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Super nice property!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

When traveling by motorcycle I'm usually overnight to sleep n go and seek 'value' accommodations. This trip I had some gift cards to use up so I stayed here. Although priced considerably higher than the usual dumps I stay at the service and rooms are commensurate with the price. Incredibly clean, comfortable suite with any amenity one could want. Close to restaurants and convenient location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    29
    7
    7
    5
See reviews for
42
11
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Clyde, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed two nights. Asked for a room away from busy road and received it! The room and bathroom seemed very clean. Bed was super comfortable. Shower great with plenty of hot water quickly. Breakfast was very good with several healthy options (fresh strawberries, bananas, oatmeal) Desk staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms are smaller then some (it seemed) but not a real issue. Would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the closest main road and will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The room was very clean and spacious! We had two couples sleeping on the two king size beds and a student on the sofa bed. The breakfast was mediocre. We felt safe during our stay including parking at night. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I recently stayed at this property on a business trip. It is located on the new growth side of Statesboro. You have all the newer restaurants and shopping areas within a few miles.

The property itself is clean and well maintained. My interaction with the staff was pleasant. My room was in good shape and no issues with the bed or space. I had a 2 bed room with a nice size sitting area and a work station.

There were two minor things. First, the hot water took awhile. Second, you do get road noise. I was on the back side of the property and at the end away from the main road, but I could still hear trucks rumbling through during the night. When the A/C cut on, you had some white noise, but once it cycled off, you could hear them again.

All in all, no major complaints. A solid property.

Room Tip: Far end of the hotel away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This was a very well-appointed hotel. I loved the room and enjoyed the breakfast. The only small problem I had was that it took several tries for my keys to unlock my room. I was told it may have been the battery in the lock. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savsbgm, General Manager at Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I apologize that you had an issue with your room key/door lock. Our goal is provide the best customer service and offer our guests an experience and amenities that will bring them back when visiting Statesboro. We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

While lacking a lot of the charm of the boutique style of the newer Springhill Suites, this hotel offers a good location with really good service. Good workout equipment and a decent breakfast. This was my first stay in Statesboro, so I have nothing to compare it to. However, I did not see another hotel in town in its category. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savsbgm, General Manager at Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed the fitness center and equipment.

Our goal is provide the best customer service and offer our guests an experience and amenities that will bring them back when visiting Statesboro. We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have stayed at this Springhill Suites several times and am very impressed. Very clean, accommodating, and with the nicest staff. I did not get to use the facilities but did take a look and equally impressed by the cleanliness and overall appearance. The breakfast was good, but it is usually packed and therefore the crowd pretty much cleans them out. However, it worked for me just fine. This location is superb and the only Marriott Property I know of in the area short of Savannah. I will definitely stay at this superb property again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savsbgm, General Manager at Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. Our goal is provide the best customer service and offer our guests an experience and amenities that will bring them back when visiting Statesboro. We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area

Address: 105 Springhill Drive, Statesboro, GA 30458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Statesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area Hotel Statesboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.