We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most WONDERFUL staff and great accommadations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Springhill Drive, Statesboro, GA 30458   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“The most WONDERFUL staff and great accommadations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

My family and I had traveled from NC to FL and were on our way back up to NC. We had planned a stay at a hotel in Savannah but experienced a nightmare there. With it being Memorial Day weekend, it was very difficult to find an available, affordable room. I have a brother who lives in Statesboro, so I thought to look for last minute hotel rooms there.

My husband called Springhill Suites and the gentleman who helped him was great! He quoted several hotel options and my husband said, "do you have anything for under $100? The hotel we had booked fell through and we are on a budget." The gentleman was very helpful and found us a great room.

We arrived at the hotel around 11:45pm, and the lady at the front desk was wonderful. She was very friendly and extremely helpful. I was carrying my 6 year-old sleeping son and dragging my semi-awake 8 year-old daughter while my husband unloaded the truck. The lady up front was so kind to us!

When we got to the room, I couldn't believe the bargain we had found. The room has a king bed and sleeper sofa which is perfect for the 4 of us. The kiddos instantly fell asleep! The room is comfortable and would be a great size for a single traveler or couple and even for those traveling with up to 2 smaller children.

The continental breakfast has something to keep little tummies from growling, the outdoor pool is great, and BONUS...our check out time is NOON! Hallelujah! It's like the staff here knew what a hard day we had and wanted to help us recover from it!

THANK YOU TO THE STAFF OF SPRINGHILL SUITES STATESBORO UNIVERSITY AREA!!!

Room Tip: 3rd floor at the end of the hall is nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    31
    8
    7
    6
See reviews for
45
11
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lake City
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel is very nice, not plush but nice and clean. The rate we received was excellent nothing was going on in the community this week, but a car show. They say during football season these rooms book early, so you would have to call way ahead. The amenities in the rooms are nice such as a sofa, microwave and frig. I read and there was a special reading light by the bed. Everybody was friendly even the maids in the hallways.Continental breakfast included in rate, no restuarant. They have a wonderful sports complex in the town other teams comes over for baseball, soccer ,softball. Have a waterpark in the sports complex but you have to pay to get in.
We saw lots and lots of middle school and high school students in different competitions.

Room Tip: Friend was in room 213 by the elevator, was too noisy. When she went down to complain she was moved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

This springhill suites hosted an event I attended this past weekend and my stay was full of excitement and true hospitality! The event was held on their property at there convention center, and the staff did a wonderful job putting everything together for it. The hotel itself is really nice! The young man told me they were only 3 years old but it looked brand new. Free breakfast which was beyond fulfilling. and the rooms were exceptional! modern set up, and the beds were so comfortable. The staff was superior! The young men at the front desk went above and beyond making sure our stay was pleasant. i honestly hope the convention will be help again at this marriott in statesboro next year!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Stayed in March 2011. Didn't have a reservation, but was able to get a room for a Saturday night stay. Front desk staff was friendly and courteous. Room was clean and comfortable, would stay again. (The only thing that I really care about is cleanliness, and the property definitely fit the bill during my stay.) The college team I help coach also stayed at this hotel; their comment was that it was "probably nicer than [they] needed."

One thing of note: the sofabeds would be okay for two children, but cramped for two adults not in an intimate relationship.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We arrived without reservations, were give a nice room at a reasonable rate, and offered ideas on where to eat (we almost stayed in with Ben and Jerry's ice cream, available for sale in the lobby, but in the end went to a restaurant). The hotel is quite new, rooms clean and bright, although the space is a bit chopped up to form a two room suite. Breakfast was very nice, with hot scrambled eggs and sausages. As others have commented, the internet service is rather slow, but it served our purpose of checking e-mail. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is set back from the road with the heaviest traffic, and we found it very quiet for sleeping. There is a microwave in the room, but no actual kitchen burners.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012 via mobile

This place was everything I would expect of a Marriott. Room was spacious and immaculate. Lobby had ben and jerry's for sale, which was a huge bonus. Breakfast was quite good and had a variety of hot and cold options. Only downside was the bad reception for Espn and other sport channels and the wifi was on the slow side.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

comfortable room, great breakfast, consistent wifi,usually the staff is on target.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area

Address: 105 Springhill Drive, Statesboro, GA 30458
Location: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area Hotel Statesboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.