We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lots of extras” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   425 S. Main Street, Statesboro, GA 30458   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“lots of extras”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

upon checking in I asked the clerk to varify my Wyndam Rewards points at which time he said their system was so old that he could not varify my rewards number and that I would have to call the 800 number myself, ( would have been nice if he had offered to call the 800 for me.) My room was ok, but the carpet was pretty much woren and had many large stains (room 108), but what was nice is the room had a FREE computer to pull up the internet and it also had a DVD player and they offered free movies in the lobby area. My room had high ceilings and was very quiet, bed had a pillow top and I slept thru out the night. I would come back, but bring your wyndam rewards number with you as you wont get much help at the desk...I never did call the 800 number. Resturants within walking distance.

Room Tip: this property is tucked in off a fairly busy road, but situated that there are no noisy rooms. ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    98
    105
    89
    55
See reviews for
230
45
40
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here a week on business because of the rates. I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the place was. You can tell the hotel has some age but they do a great job of keeping it nice and clean. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Each room has a dvd player and a computer. They have a nice selection of dvd's you can check out for free. The breakfast was better than average and the beds were comfortable which is very important to me. I will be happy to stay here again and suggest it to others.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed at the Baymont to attend a welcome home party for a family member. The hotel was well located, clean, bright and cozy and the staff were friendly and pleasant. I'll come back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

In Statesboro to visit my daughter at Georgia Southern for the weekend as like always the staff here was great, breakfast was great and the room was AWESOME!! Always stop her on business or to visit my daughter. I would recommended to all my friends. Manager and staff are on top of their game.

Room Tip: Ask for the king premium when visiting this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro

Address: 425 S. Main Street, Statesboro, GA 30458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites of Statesboro, Georgia, is an award-winning hotel that offers amazing amenities at affordable rates. Voted Best Hotel by readers of the Statesboro Herald in 2009 and 2010, this hotel offers pillowtop beds, 42" hi-def television & DVD players, a microfridge and a computer with internet in every room. The hotel also has a free hot breakfast each morning, a swimming pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro Hotel Statesboro
Baymont Inn And Suites Statesboro
Baymont Inn Statesboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.