We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza, High Priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Don Corleon's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Don Corleon's
200 Lanier Drive, Suite 5, Statesboro, GA 30458
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza, Diner
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, High Priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Ordered 2 medium pizzas and spent over $25. And their medium is the size of a pizza for one. It was good but not impressed with the price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    2
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hazlehurst, GA.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very small place...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were going to eat here for my son's Birthday... we we got to the restuarant there was a sign posted that stated we are only taking takeout orders today.. Sorry for the inconvenience. we were very upset...

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Disgusting!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Worst food and service in town. Going to Wal-Mart and microwaving a frozen freezer burnt pizza brings me more palatable pleasure. Not only was my food burnt, but it was tasteless and disgusting. I would never recommend this restaurant mainly because of the incompetent workers there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
“Good Food..........”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Food was good. The restaurant was not very clean. One vent was filthy. The staff was friendly and helpfull.

Visited June 2012

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Their pizza is wonderful! I've gone possibly four times already in one week! I can't believe I've been missing out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2009

Their pizza is wonderful! I've gone possibly four times already in one week! I can't believe I've been missing out!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Corleon's also viewed

 
Statesboro, GA
Statesboro, GA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Corleon's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.