We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice in Statesboro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Statesboro South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Statesboro South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Statesboro South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   455 Commerce Drive, Statesboro, GA 30458   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best choice in Statesboro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Statesboro doesn't have any great hotels, but the Holiday Inn is a perfectly fine place to stay. The front desk staff told me the hotel had been open a few years, but it looked brand new. The outdoor pool/hot tub were pleasant, although the pool towels, which were available at the front desk, were scrawny. I'll never understand why such hotels as Holiday Inn don't see the need for a soap dish in the bathroom. Wet soap needs a bench! A friendly man in charge of the breakfast buffet went to great lengths to find a cereal that my young son wanted that was not on the buffet. It's little things like that, that make a hotel stay special.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    34
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
31
10
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very clean and nice. Had pool and hot tub. Convenient to Georgia Southern University. Rooms were nice. Staff was friendly. We went to visit Georgia Southern University for next year. The location was great, about 5 minutes away. The hotel is fairly new. The only issue was hearing people slamming their hotel room doors in the morning. The restaurant was small but the food was good. Chilli's Restaurant was next door. Also, many alot of restaurants around the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Beware of false charges added on if you use a credit card. They charged me an extra $100.00 for a smoking fee, the problem is we dont smoke and they refused to remove the charge. Manager said he found cigarette butts in the trash can. They waited until we had left town to charge us. Now if I was a smoker, smoking in a non smoking room dont you think I would have enough brains not to put the butts in the trash can. The hotel was just about empty, is this there way to stay afloat in this bad economy. The place was noisey and the view was at an empty lot. I will never stay there again, and the bed was like a rock.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Statesboro South, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Randy M,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Statesboro South, GA. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We love staying at this hotel when we go to Statesboro for Equestrian events. Always clean, friendly staff and convenient to everything. Would be nice if they offered some type of free breakfast like other holiday inns.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My son and I stayed here in December while attending a function at Georgia Southern University. It was a very pleasant experience. The hotel looks new. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. It is conveniently located to the University and close to restaurants. A little pricey though depending on when you stay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Clean and new. Nice staff. Mediocre breakfast, no variety, not as creative as free breakfast at other hotel chains. Close to newer restaurants and shopping. Restaraunt and bar in hotel. Newer construction, not too soundproof. Seems pricey for the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Statesboro South, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear jc111atlanta,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is nice to know that you received good service from our staff and you found our property to be modern and clean. I apologize that the breakfast wasn't completely at par with your liking. I have taken note of your feedback and this will be used to consider for improvements needed.

We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlehurst, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our baseball team stayed at this location. The hotel was very neat and well maintained. They give you a choice between soft and firms pillows. The rooms were always well cleaned and most of the staff were very friendly. The restaurant (emma's) has excellent food and staff.... The only con was that the Hot tub was not working all week....

Room Tip: ice and laundry facilities are located on separate floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VotedBestoftheBoro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Statesboro South, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate the nice comments. We are very sorry the hot tub was out of service, it was repaired today and will be ready for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Statesboro South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Statesboro South

Address: 455 Commerce Drive, Statesboro, GA 30458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Statesboro South 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel Statesboro - University Area Ideally situated near the Statesboro Municipal Airport, Georgia Southern University and Ogeechee Technical College, the Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area Hotel offers comfortable, deluxe accommodations near Statesboro, Georgia's popular attractions and prominent businesses. We're located just off the 301 Bypass(Veterans Memorial Pky). At Holiday Inn Statesboro near Georgia Southern University GSU our guests enjoy shopping at the Statesboro Mall and cooling off at Splash in the Boro Waterpark. Dining and entertainment on Main Street Statesboro and special events at the Averitt Center for the Arts can be found less than three miles away. Business travelers appreciate our Statesboro lodgings near the Gateway Regional Industrial Park, the Airport Industrial Park and corporations such as Coca-Cola and Briggs & Stratton. Over 2,250 sq. ft. of meeting space, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided to accommodate our guests' professional needs. During your visit to our hotel in Statesboro, we invite you to dine with us in our full-service restaurant, Emma's Restaurant & Lounge, Emma's features a weekday breakfast and lunch buffet, Sunday brunch, and mouth-watering dinner menu. In the evening, join us in the lobby for excellent conversation and complimentary hors d'oeuvre. Each of our hotel rooms are equipped with modern amenities including mini-refrigerators, coffee makers, flat screen TVs, and more. For your convenience, an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi whirlpool and a well-equipped fitness center are available. As you plan your trip, explore our exceptional Statesboro, GA hotel rates and make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Statesboro South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Statesboro South Hotel Statesboro
Statesboro Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Statesboro South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.