We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza and Thirsty Thursday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of UNCLE Vito's New York Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
UNCLE Vito's New York Pizza
1630 Scenic Hwy N Ste F, Snellville, GA 30078-5648
(770) 978-8486
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 115 restaurants in Snellville
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great pizza and Thirsty Thursday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We have gone to Uncle Vitos the last 2 Thursdays for "Thirsty Thursday", which is .99 cent draft beer night. The waiter was awesome! He kept the beer flowing and was very personable. The pizza is also excellent. Our favorite is the Greek pizza!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    3
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a very authentic NY pizza place. The food is excellent. The menu is not extensive but what they make is very good. The service is excellent (although today they got my order wrong but they quickly fixed it .... nicely). The prices are reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great pizza and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We live nearby and frequent this pizza place once every week or two. It's family friendly for our kids (they have a few toys for them to play with while we wait) and Sunday kids eat free. I love the thick crust, the rest of my family orders by the slice as well.

We've gotten full pies to go before and also been pleased. It has new owners in the last few months, and while my son is disappointed they took out the video games, everyone is very friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A good pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

They make a good pie. It's worth the $$ to stay away from the "big three" pizza companies. Our family likes the crust.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great pizza,but.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

the pizza dough is awesome, real Ney york style, I love the pizza they have, but,for some reason smells like smoking area, probably because the bussines next door are cigarrte oulet or some king of smoking place and the smell is awful, and very not happy for people with respiratory sensiblity or asthmatic(as my child)

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UNCLE Vito's New York Pizza also viewed

 

Been to UNCLE Vito's New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNCLE Vito's New York Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.