We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Longhorn Steakhouse

Longhorn Steakhouse
1350 Scenic Hwy S, Suite 700, Snellville, GA 30078
+1 770-972-6552
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 119 Restaurants in Snellville
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

As far as chains go, this Longhorn's is right up there at the top! The staff is always friendly and right there when you need them. The bar drinks are wonderful and the bartenders (especially Mike) always remember what your drink is when you return. The food is prepared to order and substitutes are allowed. There's usually a line at dinner time, so go early if you don't want to wait.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loganville, Georgia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Promptly seated and served. Attended to regularly. Food was excellent. Manager stopped by to speak and kept it short. Two waitresses delivered our food and refilled our drinks. No complaints here.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, Georgia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Overly Salted Steaks & no Desire to Please the Customer”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I've given this location 3 attempts to get their act together; three strikes - Their out!
The latest experience turned to be a nightmare. It was a "cheat" day for my wife's diet and they disappointed myself, her, and my daughter. I received an outrageously salty $16 steak, my wife got a sandwich that was full of 90% onions and %10 meat blubber, and my 10 year old got a pink burger. The best they could do is take 1/2 of my wife's sandwich to make up for everything. Not ever going back here. Adios L-Horn.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilburn, ga
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistency goes a long way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Longhorn is one of my favorite restaurants for a really good steak. They know how to prepare and cook it just the way you order it. I like mine to flinch a little when I poke it with the fork (rare) and I have friends that eat it with no pink anywhere (well done) I have eaten here with many different folks and have never heard a complaint about the food. Their salmon is also wonderful. I often order it on a Caesar salad when I am trying to be good. Friendly service and wonderful food!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Really Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Came in a Friday night and it started out not too busy but finally the crowd showed up. Had the Artichoke Harvest appetizer which was excellent. The salad was good. We both had the Peppercorn Bourbon sirloin which was very, very good. The wait staff was excellent and timely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longhorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Longhorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longhorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.